Cricket Wireless www.cricketwireless.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Cricket Wireless?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Cricket Wireless to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
33% might recommend
to other women
12/3/16, 10:12 PM

Management and Sales team very misogynistic, political and white male dominated. Womens (and non -whites) opinions, skills, and abillities not respected or recognized. There are some decent males working here, but unfortunately the bad ones are those that are recognized, promoted and listened too. I was here for 15 years, as a engineer and engineering manager, promoted, demoted and finally laid off, only to be called back as a contractor, then my contract pay rate was not honored and cut significantly! This was for highly skilled and experienced engineer work. Anyway I finally left, wish I had not waited so long to leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Nothing

Motorola Solutions, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/3/16, 10:12 PM

Management and Sales team very misogynistic, political and white male dominated. Womens (and non -whites) opinions, skills, and abillities not respected or recognized. There are some decent males working here, but unfortunately the bad ones are those that are recognized, promoted and listened too. I was here for 15 years, as a engineer and engineering manager, promoted, demoted and finally laid off, only to be called back as a contractor, then my contract pay rate was not honored and cut significantly! This was for highly skilled and experienced engineer work. Anyway I finally left, wish I had not waited so long to leave.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Nothing

Ericsson

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
20% would recommend
to other women
11/4/16, 10:25 AM

You should know your rights and legislation in terms of diversity and inclusion to be an active and career driven female professional. Speak up and explain your aspirations prior you sign a contract.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Maybe. If you are not into career growth that would be the ideal pa ...
Promote more women into leadership positions

Lifesize

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/14/16, 4:42 PM

Be careful which manager you work for. Head of Product is horrible at motivating people; promoting; and also very cheap and stingy abour money for team events; team lunches or even time to go out to lunch with your team, he doesn't care about people's motivations.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
9 paid / 3 unpaid
Maternity leave was pretty easy. I know of other bosses here at the company who contacted their employees during maternity leave.
Yes
Policies
No
Encourage more active mentorship and career advancement for employees. improve work life balance also.

Verizon Wireless

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
10/12/16, 8:30 PM

VZW great place to earn a good salary. Opportunity to increase your potential and income.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Policies
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Alaska Communications

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
9/17/16, 3:47 AM

Get to know people, find common ground, and trust your instincts. It doesn't take an Einstein to figure out the definition of doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
12 paid / 0 unpaid
Company rolled out "unlimited time off" in 2016. Pros: Family emergencies and maternity leave is treated very delicately. Cons: Approval and review of "appropriate" leave time for unregulated absences is left up to manager discretion based on requirements of your position within your work group (e.g. don't bank on going to your daughter's high school graduation if it's bad timing for your unconcerned boss).
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Maybe. More purpose driven change leaders are needed to make a posi ...
Cultivate greater employee trust by providing clear and transparent alignment with shared values and developing a collaborative (vs. combative) leadership culture.

Global Tel*Link

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
9/1/16, 5:52 PM

Limited advancement possibilities and poor compensation. Depressing and degrading work environment. Worksite is always dirty.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

ShoreTel

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
8/30/16, 1:16 PM

If you have tenancity and are ready for a challenge, I think there is plenty of room for growth in this changing organization. The pathway is a bit rough through...no clear paved road so be ready for an uphill climb.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
Hours
Maybe. I think the telecom space in general is changing and there i ...
I've already left. During my tenure as an Account Executive and Sales Director, I saw very few women take part in our male-dominated sales department. In order to be successful (with limitations of course) you had to be "one of the boys". The first year I made President's Club, I was the sole female in a group of 40 or so winners...the only one! That was five years ago and this past year, there were almost 10 women that made club so I know things are improving.

Ericsson

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
20%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
20% would recommend
to other women
8/29/16, 12:24 PM

We are making an effort to improve, but currently if you aspire to become a VP in an operations role, look elsewhere.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

AT&T

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
44% would recommend
to other women
8/20/16, 9:38 AM

Be prepared for quarterly lay offs, asking permission to assist a trouble, requesting FMLA in order to help sick parent, kid. No effective training anymore. You will work holidays and evenings and will lose time with family.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously