be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Custom Ink to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Edward Jones Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

This review is of my personal experience with a recruiter, Nicole, with Edward Jones. She insulted my intelligence and my capability to do the job. After small talk about her being sick we began talking about my work history and experiences. The very next topic we spoke about was me clarifying my most recent work experience which included being a SAHM/Operations Manager. Once she heard SAHM the conversation changed drastically with me being labeled as "not a good fit" for the Financial Advisor position. This is before she asked me about my current or past accomplishments, what I can offer to Edward Jones, my goals, etc. With Nicole being a representative of the company I can only conclude that Edward Jones does not support SAHM's reentering the "workforce" at a capacity that exercises their intellectual abilities, knowledge, and desire to succeed. They would rather have someone accept a lower level job regardless of that person's professional experience, intellectual ability, current skills, professional desires, or level of education. Here are some bullet points from my phone interview: *The process began by the recruiter contacting me via email regarding the Financial Advisor position in my area. The 1st phone interview was rescheduled due to her being sick, no worries things happen. The 2nd interview she apologized and called me 10 minutes passed the scheduled interview time. *I was called a taxi service for children as if all SAHM or any caregiver does nothing but taxi people around all day. She didn't give me a chance to inform her that I started my own service of which I spoke with people daily, completed graduate school, voluntarily helped with fundraising, served as a project manager, complete yearly taxes and financial portfolio, just to name a few. *She also told me that passing the series test would be difficult for someone like me. She proceeded to talk to me like I was a juvenile telling me that because the test is hard it would require dedication much like graduate degree work and that she didn't think I could do it, in her words....she didn't want to set me up for failure. This conclusion was based on very little knowledge of my capabilities. *Then she said to me I wasn't a good fit because I didn't have B2B sales experience. Huh? That was never on my resume to begin with so I asked her, "Why would you contact me for an interview when it was never stated on my resume that I had B2B sales experience?"She began to tell me we look for candidates with analyst background, graduating from a good school, etc. who are just like me. Again, I circled back to the why am I being turned down just because I don't have B2B if I check off all of the other boxes you claim someone needs, she never gave me a reason.(SURPRISE) I then confronted her with the question, "Are you turning me down just because I am a SAHM/Operations Manager", no direct answer from her just he same carosoul ride circling over her statement of no B2B. *It didn't appear that my resume and background were reviewed prior to the phone call. I can say this because she asked what company Operations Manager / SAHM was, that acronym is located in the job title section of my resume not the company---she could clearly see that if she looked at the format of my resume, she also asked would I be interested in working in XXX which is the exact city I live in....she had no clue where I lived it was worded more in a relocate type question. *Soon after ending the interview I received an automated email saying in the body of the email...."We recognize you may be interested to learn the reasons for our decision not to proceed; however, our policy is not to discuss these decisions."....... I will gladly move on from this company, take my knowledge, experiences and my professionalism elsewhere! I hope a lesson is learned from this experience no one should ever be downgraded based on someones assumptions and biases built on 5 minutes of conversation. There are many caregivers that are extremely smart and talented that would go above an beyond for any organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Don't insult my intelligence or abiliities

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Help The World Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

I would share that there is a not a concentration on equality but it comes naturally as the Executive Director is a woman. There are many opportunities for all genders and races.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Resurgens Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

There are several women in leadership roles. I don't think it matters whether you're a man or woman, just know your stuff.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Formlabs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Formlabs is growing and changing like crazy, so it's a good time to help shape the diversity here!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Everyone works hard and sometimes it's difficult to get away...but it's really up to you to manage your own schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

C. H. Robinson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

Not a lot of women in leadership roles here. Very male dominated industry, but you grow thicker skin as a result.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Designworks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

If you're single, don't join - you'll be stuck commuting to the suburbs, where it's difficult to meet anyone.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Work from home; less favoritism; re-org to shift focus and investment to UX/UI

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TD Ameritrade Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I have worked here for over ten years and was always the only woman in this male dominated office. It was fine for many years but every thing changed 3 years when we were under new management. There were many times that I could not participate in conversations. I was excluded from meetings, after work gatherings and promotions. Discussions of women in the workplace were aggressive and hostile. The environment was not a healthy environment for women or anyone viewed as weak.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Paul Weiss Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

PW goes out of its way to support women with networking events, seminars, etc., but that is in part because mentoring is difficult - there are not very many female partners, let along female senior associates, so it is difficult to develop informal mentoring relationships with other women. Male partners are careful to be appropriate and professional to female associates, which can be uncomfortable in that it does not help develop casual, friendly relationships.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Boston Market Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

If your not in management you are looked down on!

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ShopRite Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

20%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

10%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Plan on little to no upward movement, and you'll be expected to do better/more then your male counterparts. If you happen to get a promotion you have no allies and little to no backup or support from upper management.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously