Daktronics www.daktronics.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Daktronics?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Daktronics to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
41% would recommend
to other women
2/22/17, 3:11 AM

Save you money as the severance is horrible. Other than that, just a fair warning about having to work extremely hard to maintain the same job as a man.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Culture
Maybe. Lacked in gender equality and no loyalty to long time employees.
Too late :) I agreed to my lay off offer this past August. My only option would have been to relocate to Raleigh N.C.

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
41% would recommend
to other women
2/15/17, 12:07 PM

N/A at this time as I'm new to all of this

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

HP Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 7:27 PM

Do your research and ask for more money. Becareful on offer-ambushes when you are a contractor and they want to convert you to full time at less then your salary. Know your worth.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

HP Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:50 PM

Culture and policies for women are good and improving. I have been promoted several times in my 24 year career while raising a family. Culture is super supportive of women and women's issues. However, the preponderance of leaders are still male.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
12 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my compensation

HP Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:45 PM

HP has a supportive and flexible work environment, but the total number of work hours tend to be long. I really enjoy my co-workers - it's a great team enviroment.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / 0 unpaid
It was a long time ago - part of my leave was fully paid and part was partial. I took 4 months for each of 2 children
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Cisco Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
60%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
72% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:32 PM

Cisco continues to improve upon gender diversity. We have not quite caught up to other tech companies but Cisco is actively making attempts to do so.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
4 paid / unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

HP Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:15 PM

Great place to grow your career and balance your life priorities. Great place to innovate and be your self. Great focus on diverstiy and inclusion with business in 160 countries around the world.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

HP Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
45% would recommend
to other women
2/14/17, 6:13 PM

It can be flexible if you make it that way, but you can get sucked into longer hours if you are not protective of your time.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Audible

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/11/17, 3:35 PM

Depends on the team, but in my experience a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

General Dynamics Mission Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
2/6/17, 2:53 AM

They have very flexible hours (9-80, flex schedule, 5+ days/year My Time, etc) so it is family and people friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously