Dart Communications https://www.dart.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Dart Communications?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dart Communications to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

OgilvyOne Worldwide

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
1/22/17, 6:21 PM

O&M has a great culture centered around people, who are incredibly smart!

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

SapientNitro

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/19/17, 12:37 AM

SN doesn't know how to explain its services and generally doesn't know what path it's going. Get used to high turnover and consistent changes in direction in company direction and ways of doing work.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Zambezi

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 5:36 PM

Zambezi is a woman-owned business - and one of the largest in Los Angeles.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
I'm the owner

Zambezi

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 12:33 AM

Zambezi is great – lots of autonomy, promotes within and has strong female leadership. These pros of a smaller agency can also be challenging as a lot more is expected of you, but ultimately I never feel as though I'm giving more than I get in return. They also have super progressive policies for families. As a brand new mom, they provided me with everything I needed before I knew I needed it! I took the maximum time off (plus some), was able to put food on the table, stock the nursery using funds from my baby bonus and had a flexible return coming back to work so I had some special time with my little. I'm very grateful to work at a place where they truly care for you (and your families).

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
14 paid / unpaid
12 weeks were given to me and I asked for 2 add'l
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Digitas LBi

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
73%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
64% would recommend
to other women
1/4/17, 10:06 PM

Great place to work for women. Very equal and fair. Lots of women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

VML

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
12/14/16, 1:22 AM

It's a boys club. And if you are not KC leadership, it's an uphill battle you will likely lose.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring
No
Maybe. Depends on your role. Tech is still fairly biased as is creative leadership. While they have a female CCO, it's all smoke and mirrors. She surrounds herself my male leaders. Does not practice what she preaches.
Promote more women into leadership positions

Gift Card Impressions

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/5/16, 9:40 PM

They have high expectations, but aren't willing to pay you what you're worth.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
No
No
Improve my compensation

Wongdoody

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
11/17/16, 9:23 PM

Speak up. Have a clear creative/business vision. Recruit support and help. Make it happen. This employer supports all of those things.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Grow in size/scale so that there are more opportunities for staff advancement/growth in all areas.

Conventures, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 3:35 AM

This is a great place to work when you're young, hungry, and have no familiar commitments. It is not a great place to work if you are a Mother or expecting to become one. There is limited flexibility for out-of-office time or working from home needs and the maternity policy and culture in general is archaic. Also, if you plan to breastfeed, be prepared to be sent to the bathroom.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
If I don't find another job, I will be taking 12 weeks unpaid beginning in March.
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

iHeartMedia

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.3
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
25% would recommend
to other women
11/14/16, 12:47 AM

Be prepared to be your own advocate, and be prepared for more men to get promoted/raises than you despite that.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously