be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at DataKind to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Argus Professional Storage Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2018

Owner has a great attitude and open door policy. There are both men and women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Butterfly Beauty Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2018

Toxic, old-school environment with desire to catch up to other companies and inefficiently organized.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

West Contra Costa Unified School District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

If you're planning to have family obligations, read your contract carefully regarding maternity leave!

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

International Society for Bipolar Disorders Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Prepare for a lot of mansplaining. Plus many of your ideas will with be ignored or treated as the EX's.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Policies recently changed from family friendly to less so.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women as equals rather than looking down on them.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

University of Maryland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Some departments are more accommodating than others. Student Affairs division is great.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Geneticist Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Ran by women and composed of mostly female staff so there's no discrimination.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harris Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Over the past few years I've noticed there are more women in executive and manager positions, and it seems like Harris is making an effort to hire more women as well. There are support systems like an employee resource group and a leadership speaker series and conference for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This may depend on the location or department culture and customer requirements, but my management has always had the mindset that as long as employees are successfully contributing and meeting deadlines and goals, there is no reason not to allow flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    Harris doesn't have a specific maternity/paternity leave plan, but the discretionary PTO plan allows us to decide how much time off to request for vacation and other time off like maternity leave. I took 4 weeks of PTO for my maternity leave (in addition to my 6 weeks of short-term disability). I felt comfortable that by continuing to be a high performing employee, my management would still also approve additional PTO later in the year - I would just need to get higher level approvals. I know other women who have taken a full 12 weeks of paid leave through 6 weeks of PTO on top of STD. (I chose not to so I would hopefully have room to take more later).

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Association for Jewish Studies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

small office, new ED, not sure about management style as I was let go and position eliminated one month after he started.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Louisiana Public Health Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

While there are more women than men working here, men tend to be overly aggressive in meetings.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CAPS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

There are a lot of women working here and actually quite a few in management and executive positions. There is good opportunity for women to advance here. There is no paid maternity leave which is incredibly unfortunate. Many women have felt that they need to come back earlier than they'd like purely for financial reasons. Depending on which department you're in, your schedule may allow for some flexibility, however I would say that's not the case for most women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously