Dave & Buster's www.daveandbusters.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Dave & Buster's?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dave & Buster's to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Pieology

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
March 2017

Do not do it unless just a temporary job you need for under a year.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Maybe. I wouldn't recommend job to anyone regardless of gender
Improve my compensation

El Platanar

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2017

The women are treated disrespectful and with a bad manners from the owner

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Evaluation and Reviews
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Commander's Family of Restaurants

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Very nice working environment. Some great job perks at the restaurants and to attend events. The compensation is not great and benefits need to be improved. But they are offered.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
They are supposed to be adding a paid maternity policy soon.
Yes
Hours, Culture
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Leaving for a doctors appointment is no problem, but face time and putting in your hours at the office is valued highly. They are old fashioned in this regard and have not moved to accepting flexible hours and working from home yet.
Yes
Improve my compensation

Caribou Coffee

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
February 2017

I see a satisfaction with mediocrity, from a barista perspective.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Baked by Melissa

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
January 2017

Do not work here. CEO has no respect for women whatsoever. Likes to think he's the only intelligent person in the office. Doesn't listen to anyone.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Upper management is terrible. Extremely volatile CEO. Would not recommend working here.

Subway

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

This employer is fair to women and many of the supervisors and managers are women and they can be very empathetic to famial needs.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve my compensation

KFC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

A lot of women work at this job, and there are many oportunities for women to advance in this field

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Cold Stone Creamery

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
November 2016

You get a free ice cream everytime you work a shift.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Jersey Mike's Subs

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
November 2016

If you are going to work here all I would have to say is to expect to be seen as a lesser. I personally have seen the wage gap happen right in front of me with some of my co workers.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours
No
Improve my compensation

Timberline Steaks & Grille

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
November 2016

If you want to stay a server then you're fine but if you want to try and apply for GM and higher management then go elsewhere

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
Stop cutting our hours for full-timers and hiring so many people on the floor.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously