Dave & Buster's

www.daveandbusters.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dave & Buster's to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Be sure to Network more with other employees in the industry if you want to get ahead or work up the ladder.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    they got rid of flexible summer hours and working remote days.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

State of Wisconsin Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Not a good option for maternity leave. Good for taking time off if you are past having children.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No paid maternity leave is a problem. Had to return after 6 weeks. It is flexible with sick time when you have a sick child. Vacation time is pretty flexible and you can take off as needed (within the 3 week max).

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

    I had to drain my vacation and sick time to have off and pay myself. There is no paid time for maternity leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Juniper Networks Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Ok to work.. good for females. Otherwise not so good.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Square Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

This is a company that seeks to do the right thing by its customers and by its employees. More than half of our executive leadership is made up of women and we have women on our board.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Consilio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2016

Get a clear policy on benefits and maternity

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bio-tech Pharmacal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

This employer is very old school that they only promote white males if possible. They flip flop on maternity leave policies, and the female heads of the company get jelous and vindictive of any other women working in the office. It is hard to be a woman and work with that much hatred.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Western Michigan University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've been at WMU for eight years. I have experienced misogyny from male administrators, sexual harassment from both men and woman, and daily abuse from supervisors. Our HR is a joke and no one is held accountable unless they are so low on the totem that they would make a fuss when let go. Staff members are treated like servants, while faculty are treated like royalty. Every office is beyond short-staffed. My boss regularly tries to get me to divulge details of my family planning and has even referred to people like me as "breeders." WMU offers generous vacation, if your supervisor allows you to use your days. Sick leave is generous too, but staff members should expect supervisors who go out of their way to try to make you come in when you're sick or caring for a sick child. There is no formal allowance for a flexible schedule or working from home. Doing so is determined by individual department supervisors. Few women return from maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

PixelMill Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

Half the company is now women. Women have a voice and management is very understanding when it comes to family and personal matters that have to be taken care of. The policy on time off is very loose. Basically get your work done by the deadlines. And if you want to take vacation or time off, preplan and make up the hours beforehand and you could easily take 2 weeks off without issue.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sanofi Aventis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2015

Lack of opportunity for women in higher ranks unless they are French or Canadian.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Metropolitan Museum of Art Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

The Museum is filled with women, particularly at the administrative level. Benefits are great and schedules are often flexible, which is great for working moms.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously