Dave & Buster's

www.daveandbusters.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dave & Buster's to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Crisis Text Line Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

CEO and founder is a woman. She also founded a company for women, Dress for Success.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I was an intern in SF and my manager was very flexible with my hours.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No, I was an intern in college

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Elara Capital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The harder you work, the more responsibility you will get and you will have to learn to wear many different hats. You will be expected to achieve the best but will have limited to no resources and zero guidance to achieve what is expected of you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Quantcast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Flexibility varies a lot by manager as there is no company-wide policy.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Elizabeth Arden Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

The people are passionate and work hard. The compensation is good but benefits could be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Milrose Consultants, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Construction is male-dominated, old boy's club, industry, but attitudes have improved here in the last few years, but there is still a long way to go.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    2 paid / 10 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Harold Grinspoon Foundation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

The medical benefits are horrible. One of the worst health plans I've ever seen. And also expensive - any other non-profit I've worked for, one of the benefits was that your benefits were cheap. Also, no dental. Hours are definitely not family friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United States Department Of Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Be clear about where you are in your life stage and what office you'll be working for in choosing whether this is a good fit. Each office within the Department has a different culture; some grind hard and expect non-stop hours, others are more balanced. Some are staffed mostly by political appointees and (young) staffers who approach work as a sprint, others have more career staff who take a marathon/long-term approach.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    Leave was "paid" but had to use sick or vacation (annual) leave, no separate pool for maternity leave.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Provide additional opportunities to grow into other jobs within the organization. Allow for more part-time and job sharing positions.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on the supervisor and office- have experienced discrimination as a woman and parent but have also experienced a supportive environment.

Victory Packaging Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Upper Management is mostly male dominated with few women. Efforts are being made to provide opportunities for women to be promoted. Certain positions are dominated by men and others by women. Breaking out of these is not impossible but requires determination.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depending on the position this could be a good fit.

Roadtrippers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Would love to discuss this in detail. We need women! I've worked here for a year now and am the only female out of 25.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Miami Dade College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

I didn't go through maternity leave at this institution, but my supervisor expected that if I traveled with students over the weekend I would use a vacation day to take Monday off, or just work for twelve straight days. I can't imagine that it would have been better if I'd have had children at home. That same supervisor had multiple suits against her for wrongful termination based on race, or creating a hostile work environment, and was still employed because her father was friends with the college president.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously