be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at DC Comics to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Verizon Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

59%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Ensure that you are mentally healthy and strong enough to constantly be coached to certain behaviors and be willing and able to handle a constant high stress environment. Make sure you have a healthy outlet for your stress.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Once you're promoted to supervisor or higher, your options for flexibility are a bit more limited as well as the fact that you're normally "coached" or given a speech about your need to be at work all the time to set an example for front line employees. So even if you're granted flexibility for a situation, it's still looked at negatively which is another source of stress

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    You are given 6-8 weeks paid maternity leave in addition to another 8 weeks of paid "parental leave" which used to be referred to as baby bonding time. This is definitely one of the best benefits of the job.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I'm unable to select only one thing that would make me stay. They need to improve compensation for management, improve work-life balance, and reduce the amount of stress supervisors endure due to unrealistic expectations they're held to.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Lexel Imaging Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Negotiate the salary and the hours you are willing to work up front. They will work a little bit with hours if it is consistant.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The California State PTA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Working for the PTA is a great resume builder, especially if you serve on the executive board.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dependable Cleaners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Great job if you don't have young children. Working alone most of the time is nice if you are self motivated. Supervisors/Managers are very supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

G&K Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Limited opportunities for women in field or sales... corporate only area of opp.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Has been acquired by Cintas

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sharp HealthCare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Great for those seeking a career with a healthcare leader in San Diego. Generous medical benefits and good time off and compensation packages.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility in regards to work schedule - Yes! But varies throughout the company based on your management team. Flexible in regards to policies and process - NO.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve culture, diversity, and opportunities. Remove silos and make it a more inviting environment.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Patrick Lumber Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Male dominated industry, however they make great effort in trating employees equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There was no Work From Home Policy until I started her and made it part of my requirements to work her. I am happy to say that 3 other women now take part in the program!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    3 paid / 15 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tucker Ellis LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

worth considering but not better or worse than other firms

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SD Myers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

This is a "Christian" company, so women aren't always considered equals. But if you want/have a family, management tends to be accommodating to your needs. Leave is still unpaid, however, but that's 'Murica for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have been trying to start a family for some time and have recently started fertility treatments with plans to do ivf. None of this is covered in our health insurance (not even diagnostics) and if I do manage to have a family, maternity leave is unpaid, so that does scare me a bit.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Miami University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

The company I work at offers equal pay to men and women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously