Dean & Draper Insurance Agency, LP

www.deandraper.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dean & Draper Insurance Agency, LP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Childnet Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

You must watch your back; everyone is up tight and hoping to keep the heat off themselves by tattling on others. The environment was dog eat dog.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Many supervisors think they are dictators, They have no positve leadeship skills; they play favorites and treat their job as a God-given right only they deserve., I was harassed and knocked back and forth with rhetoric and innuendo, I was fired for stating I would not llie in a court hearing. Really, yes, I was told I had no professioal opinion and to make a statement in court I did not agree was in the best interest of the youth.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Great Northern Equipment Distributing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

If flexibility is desired, be specific in what you are asking for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is offered in all positions but there are fewer options for employees in positions that must be completed onsite (shipping, assembly, phone sales).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Narrow job focus and/or provide additional resource.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Vance Publishing Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Be able to strongly negotiate for a raise or or a promotion. I was brought in as a VP - very unusual for this company but I had to fight for raises for my direct reports.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Resurgens Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

There are several women in leadership roles. I don't think it matters whether you're a man or woman, just know your stuff.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

The City of Calgary Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

There are few women in senior leadership and a bias against women weilding power exists, however there are some efforts to correct this. Policies support flexible work situations which can be beneficial to women and health benefits and pension benefits are good.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My role has more flexibility than some

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    be proactive in acknowledging and addressing biases

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hyundai Capital America, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Understand the company's culture and strongly consider how that will impact all corporate functions from the base of the company, in South Korea, to it's global subsidiaries. This can include broad corporate policies to acceptable communication styles within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Corporate flexibility is advocated, but at the discretion of management for each department. As a result, it's applied inconsistently.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CadBlu Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

I don't recommend working here as women are treated unfairly.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United Continental Holdings, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

17%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I have worked here for 4 years, and had much success with 2 promotions in the first 2.5 years. Highly visible work and aggressive networking will get you promotions. Forced curves exist for the performance evaluations, which are very subjective and 'level set' when all the managers and directors in the division get in the room to talk about each person individually. The company is working to improve the goal setting/performance/feedback loop but it is broken. The United culture operates in a culture where everything is high urgency and high importance. If you are a fire fighter, you will easily get promoted. If you like to plan and resolve issues before they occur, you will be overlooked. There is a lot of consensus building and decisions take a long time to get made. I do feel that managers respect having time outside of work, or time to work from home if needed. Women are valued but if they were treated fairly (with regards to promotions), I think we would see more in management positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MIT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

25%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

The benefits and university culture are wonderful. I've been given a lot of support and flexibility around my maternity leave and return. There are very few opportunities for advancement, and even fewer women getting those opportunities within my department.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    9 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Thirty-One Gifts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2015

Be prepared for major company changes that may not be the reason you joined. This is a wonderful company, all about celebrating women and giving them the opportunity to further themselves and help support their families. Unfortunately, as a single woman with a lot of friends living paycheck to paycheck, some of the recent changes are not ideal and have me reconsidering.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously