be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at DEGW to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Farm Journal Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Very male dominated culture. Male senior leaders are bullies and view women as less than.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Harris Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

December 2017

Over the past few years I've noticed there are more women in executive and manager positions, and it seems like Harris is making an effort to hire more women as well. There are support systems like an employee resource group and a leadership speaker series and conference for women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This may depend on the location or department culture and customer requirements, but my management has always had the mindset that as long as employees are successfully contributing and meeting deadlines and goals, there is no reason not to allow flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    Harris doesn't have a specific maternity/paternity leave plan, but the discretionary PTO plan allows us to decide how much time off to request for vacation and other time off like maternity leave. I took 4 weeks of PTO for my maternity leave (in addition to my 6 weeks of short-term disability). I felt comfortable that by continuing to be a high performing employee, my management would still also approve additional PTO later in the year - I would just need to get higher level approvals. I know other women who have taken a full 12 weeks of paid leave through 6 weeks of PTO on top of STD. (I chose not to so I would hopefully have room to take more later).

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eversource Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Great opportunities for women leaders to come in and make an impact.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tenable Network Security Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Growing company - benefits improving as we grow. Recent Parental leave program added.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MSCI Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Make sure you're a cultural fit. That you like rigid rules and only see one way to skin a cat.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    MSCI is a self-described autocratic company. You are expected to be there from 9am on the dot to 5pm on the dot. You cannot come in early and leave early. And working from home is virtually non-existent.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Nothing. The sales department of MSCI is unscrupulous and will do anything to gain a sale or steal a sale from an insubordinate or colleague.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Owens & Minor, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

The best opportunities will be given to men because they have families to support. I was told that verbatim by my sales manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Nft

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Workplace Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

As long as you get the work done, how and when you do the work is pretty flexible

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Better management training for new (and existing) managers

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SCANA Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I think SCANA is a good company to work for. I think they are being proactive in hiring more women and minorities which the industry currently lacks. I do think with hiring more women, they need to step up and provide needs to young mothers, who are possibly the bread winners of their household as well, and 6 weeks STD and FMLA is not enough.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Simple Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's a fair and conscientious company -- the only complaint I've heard so far is about maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

L Brands, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

VERY WOMEN FRIENDLY

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously