be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Denver Relief to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

The North West Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

Have clarity about position and work hard to maintain balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Prime Acceptance Corp. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Its a great place to work and build a career.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    na

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grand Rapids Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

There have been a number of women in high level positions at this college. I do believe that GRCC tries to hire the best person for the job regardless of gender. There is a method to give preference to internal employees for open positions which can make it hard to hire the best person for the job. I feel comfortable working here as a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is no work from home policy, yet many individuals in some departments do have a work from home agreement. It is not fair that we can't figure out a way to give more flexibility to everyone on the staff side of the college.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There is no paid time for maternity leave. You are able to use FMLA, and required to exhaust your sick leave bank. Then it is up to you as to whether or not you want to use paid vacation time. This is grossly unfair as it leaves you with potentially no paid time off once you return to take care of doctor's appointments, any potential sickness your or your family may have in the future or take a vacation.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Morrison Supply Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

It's a great place to work at. Environment is great

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    8 weeks were paid partial 40% as disability

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Taj Technologies, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Some individuals within the company are wonderful and pro-women everything. Others are not, including the owner which is rather problematic.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Vanguard Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

72%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

70%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

watch your p's and q's. they say they want your opinion but they don't. they have a list and you have to be on it to be promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've been very happy, both with the project I am working on and with the people I am working with. However, there seems to be a fair about of 'unconscious' bias at work here. There are 10 independent faculty members only 1 of them is female, and she seems to do the lion's share of the 'care taking' in terms of organizing social events and emotional support of newer faculty. While at lower levels in the research team the ratio female to male is very different( Instructor 1:2; Postdoc 1:1; Research Assistant 7:10). Invited lectures have also been predominately male (19/20 invited speakers were at the annual symposium over the lat 4 years). There are a number of subtle factors at play here, but because the people in charge of recruiting are scientists, they believe they are operation without bias. Suggestions of unconscious bias playing a role have been met (in the past) with anger and derision.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

1-800-GOT-JUNK? Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I had a pretty good experience, but other women didn't. The leadership team is all men (mostly white men over 40) and some of them behave inappropriately towards women at social events. Good news for moms, though--90% of the time they come back to work, and I believe it's a 1-year mat leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Enterprise Holdings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

45%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

27%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked for this employer for over a decade. There are a lot of inter-office politics that women often do not benefit from in the end. Performance is supposedly rewarded, but not without meeting unrealistic goals. Additionally, those that are in executive leadership roles tend act condescendingly to support staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Dignity Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

If you find yourself pregnant within a year and not qualified for FMLA, your boss and HR will make your life a nightmare. I was looking for some clarity and structure around maternity leave and it was inferred to me that asking for unpaid, unprotected personal time to supplement unpaid, unprotected medical leave would definitley leave my job in jeapordy. Six weeks was deemed "excessive" for maternity leave by my leader and HR was LESS than helpful in opening up a dialog. Now that I am back (after a short medical maternity leave), I feel like a criminal by leaving 4 times a day to pump, asking for a remote work day (when the majority of IT and my team is full-time remote) and navigating all my leaders that are timeclock watchers (even though I am a salaried employee). It's a nightmare being a new mom, pumping and trying to satisfy these control freaks who do not hold themselves to the same standard.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously