be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Department of Transportation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Gib's New York Bagels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2018

Don't work too hard. It is a fun place to work but there is gender inequality.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Supplemental Health Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2018

The squeeky wheel gets the attention here, and several clique's exist among Senior Management. If you are on "The A List" you are set, otherwise you will be understaffed and worked into the ground. We hire a majority of female employees, but there is lack of Management and Professionalism when it comes to promotions, recognition and support to resolve challenges.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They are flexible with doctor's appts., kids events etc....with the expectation you are right back to work afterward. Plenty of PTO awarded on the PTO plan, but not enough people in the office to actually be able to take PTO because there is no one to cover your day off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    They promote men above women into higher middle management positions. They promote people based off of their fear of losing team members, rather than on performance or earned promotion. Threaten to quit, and they will give more money or new job title. If in a Management position and failing to meet goals, they will create a new job and 'Director" title for you to maintain their Glassdoor reviews.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Buckeye Partners, L.P. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Work life balance is non-existent. Even prepared to fight for what you want.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Manulife Financial Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.4

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

I have given a lot to this company, but honestly when I was in need in my personal life I felt like it was given back. I work hard and that work is rewarded with trust, credibility and opportunity. That’s not the company, that’s the people who make up the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It goes both ways. Those who have fk civility and are flexible with company needs are the most successful.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    This was a long time ago. I took 8 paid, a few vacation and a few unpaid for a total of 17 weeks which was unheard of then. Now we offer 20 weeks which is great.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Tennessee Bank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Most managers are totally bought in to the flexibility culture

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fidelity National Title Insurance Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

It's a hard work life balance. I would not suggest working here if you want a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It's alot of over time

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Order Of Saint John Usa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

It’s okay, but men are paid more because the organization thinks it can get away with it.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Message Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

Go for it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Company Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

22%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

22%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Most IT positions are salaried positions. If a project is behind schedule, team members are expected to work evenings and weekends for an extended period of time (many months). Not only is additional time not "comped" at a later date, the right to take earned vacation time is denied resulting in vacation days being "lost", i.e. no special arrangement is made to allow additional carry-over days to be used at a later date and employees are not paid for the days they were forced to lose. In my opinion, MassMutual is taking advantage of salaried employees and should be court ordered to financially compensate the affected employees for this abusive behavior. So much for valuing "family". I'm not familiar with the male/female ratio for system specialists. In meetings, on numerous occasions I've witnessed an experienced/capable woman say something that's virtually ignored and a man say the exact same thing a few minutes later and given recognition for offering a brilliant solution. As far as a glass ceiling is concerned, I do believe that it exists at MassMutual. At one time, if a woman became a senior officer of the company, people wondered who she had slept with to get there. Although this perception has improved with the passage of time, there is still a lot of room for improvement. Really tired of the "good 'ole boys" being favored over women who are just as capable.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

San Diego Workforce Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Lots of internal and external politics. Learn as much as possible. Identify allies in each department. Make lots of internal and external connections.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously