Destination Maternity

www.destinationmaternity.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Destination Maternity to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

UNC Health Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

Opportunities for promotion, pay not same as male peers in same position

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Workload

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Squarespace Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

I'm one month into working here, coming from another mid-sized company. The culture is more grown up, more serious. Respect is give off the bat, and people assume that you are here because you know what you're doing - you don't have to prove to be worthy or an expert (the hiring process proves that). Squarespace is investing heavily in People and Culture as the company is growing at a fast rate. Lots of opportunity to come in and shape what this amazing company will be. Four of the biggest things I look at when joining a company: Diversity at the top. Great product. Strong brand. Financially stable (more than stable in this case). This company has it all.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not, but people on my team have and have had a great experience. 18 weeks of family leave for a new child (including adoption) and flexible working hours to ease the transition back in.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Swarovski Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Good place for a woman to work, allows time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Resource Employment Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Is not very well developed yet. Their training isn't too good.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Separate the girls office so they dont talk too much

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Safe Routes to School National Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Great working environment and decent policies given the size of the organization, but there is room for improvement with maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Dynamic Fitness Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

You make your own hours, and take as much time off as you need, but it is unpaid time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ExxonMobil Chemical Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

it is not an 'old white man's' company, depsite the appearance of the CEO. There are great opportunites, working with great people, if you are willing to invest the time and learn the company culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ACGME Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

There are a lot of women in higher-up roles within the company, including several Senior Vice Presidents, so it is inspiring to a young woman. On the other hand we're in the medical industry, so most of the doctors that work with us are men which is disappointing to see. Also, the technical positions of the company are male dominated and many of those men have little respect for the women they work with. I have never taken maternity leave, but the women in the company that have are treated fairly and not judged by others in the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

OnDeck Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

I've worked at OnDeck for about 2 1/2 years and have been blown away by the experience. I work very hard and am rewarded with significant scope of ownership and learning opportunities - just what I most value. While women are definitely a minority in the company (I think we're just under 70/30 men/women currently), women maintain that distribution through senior management levels. I've been encouraged, critiqued and coached by male and female mentors and I am looking forward to taking my career to the next level with their support. I'm now pregnant with my first child and the company has been very supportive through the process - mostly looking to me to let them know what I need to make it work and seeming to be universally happy for me.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MB Real Estate Services Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

This company has become more diverse over the past 3 years. Maternity leave is generous.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously