Devon Road Surgery

www.devonroadsurgery.co.uk/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Devon Road Surgery to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Global Animal Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2017

Benefits are lacking and vary for team members.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Partners in Performance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

There is a serious gender issue in the North American practice, less so in Australia. I don't have as much insight into other regions, but I think there are 0 female consultants in LATAM or Asia.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Van Cleef Engineering Associates, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be open to communicating your needs! I have found that when I'm hesitant to say what I want, I find out that they would've supported me anyway. So I need to remember to just say what I want... in a nice way!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I started as part-time because I didn't want to be full-time with a 1.5 yr old at home. Decided to go full time when the work picked up, found out I was pregnant with #2 and they've been supportive ever since. Due date is early August and we are working with THAT deadline to complete work.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Automotive Management Services, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

It is a very passionate atmosphere, you are challenged to work hard and fast. As a woman, you can be placed in a position of managment, but c-level is still the boys.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Pangea Network Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

The Pangea Network is very female friendly and has a goal of promoting women's empowerment around the world. Great employer.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    No

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mkthink Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Often interesting projectst, but management doesn't care about you and is very inflexible about time off.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mobify Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

Promotions are rewarded 99% to males of little to no experiences into roles they aren't qualified for. HR isn't to be trusted.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Success Academy Charter Schools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

It's an amazing place to work with a lot of flexibility, feedback and results-driven culture!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bitovi Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Overall most people at the company are respectful and treat coworkers equally. I was a bit bothered at consistantly recieving feedback that I needed to be more confident. I did not like that raises/bonuses are based on self evaluation. Work from home is great, but quality of work varies depending on your client.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SCANA Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

They act like women working in 2016 is optional. There are very few working mothers at this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    6 weeks for vaginal delivery, 8 for C section. FMLA available. No paternity leave.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously