be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dial Manufacturing, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Oak Park and River Forest High School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2018

The pay is great, but the leadership is poor. You will feel frustrated if you want to move up.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

    We have paid maternity leave and 4 weeks of paid paternity leave. The reason is because we have a strong union and it is part of our teaching contract.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Central Casting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2018

It's show business, need I say anything more. Gets lots of background work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Get me more bookings!

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Long Center for the Performing Arts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

Probably not. It's tough to give the best information as a part-time employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I am currently a part-time employee, so I don't have 100% insight into the policies for those who are working full-time. However, from what I do know, compensation is not great and there is room to improve benefits. Upper management seems to be overworked and underpaid. There seems to be a positive culture for women who wish to have growth in the performing arts, but I think there is definitely room for improvement overall.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

NTIC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Women are given a lot of opportunities here, but you still need to work with your manager to make sure you are rewarded and promoted for your job well done.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    They do not support working from home or remotely routinely.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Superior Court of Orange County Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

It all depends on you, the department and your immediate supervisor or what your work life is here. It is a great stepping stone to other jobs.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Constangy, Brooks, Smith & Prophete, LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Firm treats women very well and substantially better than other firms where I have previously been employed

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Siteimprove, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Senior leadership is open to ideas to continuously improve the culture for everyone. Siteimprove offers paid maternity leave and partners with an onsite Benefits Specialist for reasonable accommodations (Minneapolis office). The company is growing with an ever-changing environment, so what may be true one day needs to evolve to keep up with the business needs the next. It can be a challenge to adjust to these changes but those that are agile are recognized.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They offer but I have not taken.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lutheran Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

It is a simple task and I would tell another woman about this employer

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Peerless Mfg. Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked at Peerless for over 5 years and in the office in which I worked there was a high percentage of woman which made it comfortable. There are very few women in higher up management roles, but a few woman managers within our office in a couple of departments. I am not sure how the salaries compared between men and woman with the same job title and similar experience levels. Women that used maternity leave were not judged poorly, they just made you use up all of your accrued PTO before you could take STD or other form of maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Agilysys Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

Best thing about this company is work life balance and flexible hours.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously