be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at DietBet to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

New York Road Runners Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2018

I think NYRR is a great nonprofit to work at. Besides a few male colleagues that say "girl" instead of "woman", I have never felt discriminated against here. We have a significant number of women in senior roles. We will often have our female board members or other women connected to the community come to the office to do "fireside chats" and a good portion of the entire organization regardless of gender identification show up for these events! We are very supportive of new parents as well, we have 3 months paid parental leave and I have never heard my manager be criticized when she has to work from home due to childcare issues. I have heard that the Finance department is more traditional in this sense - they are not as flexible with one-off issues. Similarly the Events department has less weekend flexibility since the events take place on weekends. We have Summer Fridays (off by 1pm) and about 16 office holidays per year. We are expected to work hard while we are at work, but there is little to no expectation about checking work emails once you leave the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility really depends on your manager. Most departments support a flexible work schedule, but others are more rigid in what they expect employees to do. My manager has never denied me time to leave early or come in late due to doctor appointments or personal plans. For the majority of departments, as long as you get your work done they are flexible with when that work happens.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Commonwealth Bank of Australia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2018

Great flexibility and ok life balance along with good benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Phoenix Energy Technologies Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2018

I think women are valued here. I do believe that our remote women employees have far better perks than those that work in our corporate office.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Furniture Connexion Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

Depending on the department it is difficult to advance in one's career. Growth potential is narrow.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Diversified Search Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

The company was founded by a remarkable woman over 40+ years ago. Everyone is wonderful to work with and always open to new ideas.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fitness 19 Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

Do not work for this employer. The management is unfair, unfriendly, misogynistic, corrosive, abusive and do not tell the truth.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Treat women with respect.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fusion Media Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

This is a great company to work for, just be aware that we're owned by Univision and sometimes things can get a little weird or unpredictable because management there is very different.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Halliburton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

29%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

14%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Surprisingly woman friendly for being a "boys club." Most of my managers are females, Halliburton advances women into more senior roles. I was dubious when I started because it is so male heavy on the employment ratio but they do really push women to succeed.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The current branch I work for is very flexible and family friendly. The company as a whole can be a bit harder with leave but it is on a manager by manager basis.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    12 weeks under FMLA, 6-8 weeks at full pay (vaginal vs c section birth) and additional 4-6 weeks with no pay or 60% pay if you opted for standard disability coverage BEFORE getting pregnant. MLOA covers up to six months of paid leave once you have been here for a year, so if you are sick from pregnancy related complications you can take leave before the birth of the child and it doesn't reduce your 6-8 weeks paid with your baby.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

YESKART PRIVATE LIMITED Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I have been working at Yeskart full-time and it has good facilities

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Gallardo & Lamas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Stand up for what you believe in and always have a growth mindset. Ignore the small talk, actions speak louder than words.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    motivate team to seek education

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously