be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Diversified Transportation Ltd. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

5280 Magazine Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

It is a great place to work with a strong network of female professionals.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I’ve found that if I directly ask for what I want and write up a plan, then I’m likely to get the flexibility I need.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / unpaid

    5280 offers 6 weeks of paid maternity leave after one year with the company. You get an additional week for every year you’re with the company. The rest of the time I was on leave, I took saved PTO.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Northwell Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

86%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

No part time opportunity for non-clinical work, very misogynistic in this particular department

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

First Solar Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

You get the usual being-talked-over-in-meetings, but mostly the culture is family friendly and problem-solving is rewarded

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Varies greatly by functional area

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    STD for 6/8 weeks and then up to 12 weeks total, per FMLA

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Waypoint Consulting LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be careful of the flexibility offered. You need to be available even when you're not and a "yes" person to really do well at this company. BUT, I will say there are some excellent people at this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I have already left; I was thankfully laid off.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

VMware Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

This can be a laid back or stressful place drpending on the team. Beautiful campus and good benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City Of Oakland Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Work is very demanding. However, there is a community of mothers raising their kids, while holding top leadership positions in the organization.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Vox Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Hiring and retaining strong female leaders is a big priority for the company, which has been historically very male-focused. At this point you're still more likely than not to be one of the few females in the room if you're at the higher levels, but that is changing. The men in the company still need to learn that men and women express themselves differently (they can suck the air out of a room), but I'm very happy with the family leave policies and the focus on diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sony Pictures Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

At this time, morale is on the low side with changes in management, but it's on the upswing. Management roles for women exist but breaking out of the lower ranks is extra tough. My maternity experience was awful. I was met with a lot of resistance from HR at the front end of my leave, but my boss/the company was generous with my extended leave, granted it was unpaid. If you work in an older building, there is no designated pumping room but they are working on improving that.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 14 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SSB Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2015

There is not a single woman or non-white person on the leadership team.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

AMG Design Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2015

It's a start up

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously