Divine House, Inc.

www.divinehouse.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Divine House, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Vodafone Group PLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Great company for maternity benefits, but not for career progression

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

CenturyLink, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.4

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

They say some of the right things but the actual culture and actions do not match.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on the department. I might be able to go during the day to an appointment but I'm still working till midnight with the workload.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Sprint Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

The paid maternity leave could be longer. However, Sprint does a great job accommodating nursing mothers after they return to work, and is flexible when it comes to adjustments to work hours for things like doctors appointments, picking up/dropping off kids, school functions, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 5 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Comcast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Most of our leadership are men , several men's club exist

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Reliable income and benefits

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

CenturyLink, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.4

56%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

I was severely and blatantly discriminated against and with undisputable proof. My boss's boss intervened only after I engaged HR and tried to help but it was a little too late. I had been given a grossly unequal opportunity compared to my male co-worker, it was too late for me to make up for the 9 months of not having a reasonable account set to hit quota. I was basically given an account set with less than $1B potential IT spend, and my co-worker (white male - I am minority female), of similar experience, who was hired 1 month after me, was given $5B more opportunity.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Their management culture is way outdated. Very rarely are outside salespeople expected to come into an office when they are not on customer visits. I have not seen this practice since the 80's and 90's.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote an environment of meritocracy and equal/fair opportunities.

BT Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Software development teams are not good places to work, old technologies . i have also worked with some colleagues who weren't very supportive

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Comcast Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

48%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

I would tell another woman to ask your particular manager about work flexibility because it varies so much within the company. If you work at a large site, like corporate headquarters, you will most likely need to be there every day, or almost every day.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility has tightened in recent years. And it varies greatly from group to group.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    My issue has been with the management of my group within the company, not the group itself. Things are very unorganized and you put work into things that do not come to fruition. And they don't tell you anything. We are also micromanaged which is "deflating". So the one the company can do is get more frequent feedback about employee satisfaction and includes free form fields to enable employees to explain their issues.

NBN Co Limited Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Lots of bullying present, well known in the culture. Empire building culture, some of it by aggressive women managers. Senior executives mostly male, good senior leadership, but doesn't permeate to the workers to improve the culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Don't expect to be promoted to senior technical or business roles unless you are in HR.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

ARRIS Group, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

ARRIS is an old school engineering company run by a bunch of white men. There are very few women in engineering management positions. They also don't seem to care much about racial diversity or any other kind of diversity for that matter.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Cox Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Flexible Work Options are not equally or effectively offered and utilized. If virtual office is a priority for you, this may not be the right place ... but it depends on the department and the perspective of the leadership. Older generations on the leadership team do not embrace remote work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously