FREE 7 Day Access to WSJ.com Sign up today and receive a free week

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Dover Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Loads of opportunities if you are ready to work hard

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    36 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Wirtz Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2017

Expect that promotions are rare for women even when deserved. I was in an admin role and was expected to stay in that role even though I asked about moving up within the company.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

GE is a great place to moms but in Mexico is still learning

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    7 paid / 7 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I could not recommend the company more highly for women. Obviously GE is huge and everyone's experiences aren't the same, but my leadership is incredibly supportive, actively promotes me and gives me opportunities to shine, and is flexible and understanding about my personal life (I'm a military spouse). I feel incredibly lucky that I found a job that I'm excited about and engaged in, that allows me to continue my career no matter where we get stationed.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    My husband is active duty military and my leadership is perfectly happy with me working remotely 100% of the time so that I can move wherever he is stationed. At least in my function and business, since my leadership believes in my potential they have the ability to be flexible with me so that I can keep working in the company.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

I love working here, the culture is great and the flexibility really supports my needs as a mom, wife and employee

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Great place to work however you need to learn to self-promote and network well to get ahead

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Great hours flexibility, amazing integrity, strong culture, old boys club is strong, compulsively re-organizing making it inefficient to operate while at the same time losing institutional knowledge, a lot of talk about simplification and empowerment is just lip service

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

GE is a very flexible workplace with great benefits and fantastic time-off policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

This is a review for Ge Water & process Technologies I am really happy and proud to work for this company

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    20 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

General Electric Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9

68%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

82%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be outspoken about any issues that they are facing Aim high and seek leadership positions

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously