EarthLink

www.earthlink.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at EarthLink to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Stantec Consulting Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Depending on what office you are in, you will have a different experience.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Stanislawski & Company, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

There is more flexibility in structuring your hours to accommodate your personal life (and good work life balance in the off season) but the pay is low. Although you can "move up" in terms of level, I am not sure you will be compensated at market price.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

West Elm Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

It is a great place for women to feel empowered in the work place. Time off is limited and not competitive in the NYC market. Maternity leave is also not good.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Grace Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Grace Institute is a phenomenal Organization to work for. Being a work force development program for women in NYC, the management truly practices what it preaches in regards to creating a more equitable work place for women. Our Executive Director ( a woman) , literally and figuratively keeps her door open to new ideas and suggestions, as well as promotes a healthy work life balance for women in the organization. The organization strives for staff to continue to grow professionally, and looks for ways to enhance our life long learning experiences.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Havas Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Once you earn it, the company is lenient with time off for personal situations.. They don't limit sick time, and people don't abuse it. We work long hours, but have the week between Christmas and New Year's off, Summer Fridays, and fair PTO depending on your level and tenure.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bridgepoint Education Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

I've worked here for 5 years and have been pregnant twice in that time. I've had a wonderful experience, but I should specify that I work in a predominantly female department with a great manager--and in California, so funds I received during maternity leave were all from the state, not from the company. Do your homework!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Kansas Department of Transportation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Generally had no problems working here, but when it comes to promotions, politics and preferences of the bosses definitely factor in. They do have good benefits, a perk is being able to bring your baby in with you until they reach the age of six months. However some benefits may be going away with the state of the state government.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Spencer Gifts Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2015

They give you little hours and treat you as expendable.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Covanta Energy Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

Management is male dominated and not very diverse.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sungevity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

I had high expectations because of the "B Corporation" status of this company. These were disappointed by the age and gender discrimination I saw all around me at this workplace. The product is a good one that attracts excellent people of all types to devise and sustain it, but only the young, male people are allowed to stay in the company very long.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously