be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Elavon to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Avalara Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

If you are ready to deal with a good ol boys leadership team and a frat house environment, c'mon in. Micro aggressions are rampant and senior leadership cares about diversity in appearances only.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Urban Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2017

Some catty women who tear others down must be careful what department you are in.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There is for some people- not fair or consistent policy.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Agenus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

There is no consistent policy for WFH or flexible schedules. Everything depends on your job function and supervisor.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / unpaid

    I joined the company while I was pregnant but told them before I joined (after I excepted an offer) that I was expecting. My pay tapered down and I had 2 weeks of vacation saved up. Luckily my boss was completely understanding and it was not a busy time for my role.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Baran Studio Architecture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Good place to work. 9-6 hours. Good pay. Understanding boss.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Massachusetts General Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

My dept has flexibility to leave early to pick up my son and work from home 2 days per week. Maternity leave is unpaid though.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    It is all unpaid. You must use your PTO bank for any paid maternity leave

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Urban Airship Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

One of the most supportive enviornments I've worked in both personally and professionally. We are able to be flexible with women not only coming back from leave but the reality if being a working parent with sick kids. The flexibility, understanding (from not only my manager but all levels of leadership), and balance are why I have chosen to stay. I feel I have opportunity in my job to grow and learn, but also be home for dinner and bedtime.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    combo of paid parental leave and STD

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It has more to do with company growth and profitability. Without these things we are unable to move forward on some fronts as far as hiring and systems improvement.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

L-3 Communications Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

The glass ceiling here is real. If you are considering a leadership role in this company look around to see where the women are in leadership roles, because there aren't any. They get plucked off on a regular basis through "mutual separation agreements". It is an unbelievable good-old-boys club. There is no support for for women in the organization. I tried starting a woman's network and was criticized for doing so, and then eventually labeled a troublemaker.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Bucks County Community College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2015

Be warned, unless you're with the in-crowd or past the age of bearing children, working as a mother here is going to be tough. They are cutting back and tripling up on everyone's work load. The supervisors expect you to come in early and stay late; they increase your workload without next to no compensation; and they try to nickel and dime you with maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The MITRE Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

They have very flexible benefits in other aspects -- they do pride themselves in work-life balance -- but it depends what part of the company you're in. They can also be very old school and hierarchical.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Seagate Technology Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

33%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

fair

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously