Elmhurst College

www.elmhurst.edu/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Elmhurst College to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Alameda County Sheriff's Office Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

They treat women respectfully and provide a humane and productive work environment.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sport Graphics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

Be direct and assertive. Decisions change on a whim and may not always be well-communicated, so don't be afraid to ask for clarification or confirmation.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There's great flexibility among the management team, but a lot of guilt and shame for the rest of the team when it comes to wanting flexibility in schedule, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Create a culture of openness and collaboration. The culture doesn't match how they talk about their culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Feld Entertainment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Minimal opportunity for upward growth in compensation and title. Rich keep getting richer scenario. Only way to move up is to move over into other departments. More men in management positions and women in coordinator roles. Men receive special titles and more pay for doing the same work as a woman in a lower position... i.e. a man in a "specialist" role gets paid more but does the same exact work as a woman in a "coordinator" role. Paid parental leave is a joke although the company owner's daughters (who are also mothers) sit in executive roles. Majority of headquarter roles can be done remotely but work-from-home is highly discouraged. Company does nothing to mentor or develop its young talent. Yearly reviews are a joke and don't provide any constructive feedback on how to improve or how to work to get to the next level... Happy keeping their employees stagnant in their careers. Company does nothing for their employees to keep moral up such as company holiday parties, team building , or promotions. Can't even get a cost of living promotion. They pride themselves on being progressive and innovative with how they produce their shows but the work environment and how they go about managing their workforce is archaic.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. It is a good stepping stone to start your career. Learn a lot in a short period of time with all that is expected of you. They have high expectations of their employees but don't compensate accordingly. Every person I know that has left the company has gotten a pay increase of $5-10k with same or similar responsibilities in their new roles.

Maker Studios Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2017

This is not a company for a career woman who is not already wealthy or well-connected.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Symantec Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

I worked alongside both men and women, and the overall environment seemed very respectful. None of those hidden micro-inequities that I could tell, at least not on a day-to-day basis. The only group that especially suffers from lack of female representation is the Sales team -- I had men treat me very differently for sure. But I think the problem is systemic (wish it were better).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

eVestment Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2016

Good place to work if young, if thinking about children best avoid. Zero promotion opps for women

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Parental leave could be better, though they did just implement two weeks paid for both men and women so at least that is some progress. Note that housestaff are treated very different benefit-wise than Northwestern staff. Very much depends on what program you are with and who you work with. In general, pediatrics are less family friendly and flexible, ironically.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sugar Creek Packing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for 1.5 years and there are a few women working here, but predominantly in support roles. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but management is male-dominated and not diverse, which makes it tougher for women to "network" with them due to the "boys club" mentality. Mid-level women don't seem to advance because of these subtle issues. Also, there is no paid maternity leave, and there is also no structured bonus program, review program or succession plans. There are no high level women that could mentor other females in the work place. Although it is not transparent, I am sure that women are paid less then men for equal work.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on the position and the current manager.

Sabio.la Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2015

I have spent 6 months so far training and working as a jr. full stack developer. The reason I was attracted to Sabio is their emphasis on training women and minorities to be software developers. They practice what they preach.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hobby Lobby Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I think it is a great company to work for, although my store is short staffed due to just opening in Jan. It can be stressful at times but everyone works together as a team and gets the job done.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously