be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Engine Yard to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

CMS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2018

This is a relatively nice place to work but just don't expect to be treated equally.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Six months full pay.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Access To Culture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Fab potential for growth, many career and networking opportunities, open office environment, healthy work culture

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Tons of flexibility to take time for family, vacay, travel.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Presence Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2018

When I returned from my Pregnancy FMLA my manager began to treat me very differently and said very disparaging things to me. I filed a complaint and was blindsided with a meeting with her and her manager. In this meeting she admitted to all the concerns I had raised yet no action was taken. I eventually left and am now at a much better company with an appropriate work life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Was forced to exhaust my PTO and Sick time before being able to utilize my employee paid and sponsored STD. I believe I had one week of STD time paid to me.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

National University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Culture is great! Love this place! They are very fair to both genders.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City of Houston Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2018

Only take the job if the compensation is fair, your manager is fair and it fits within your overall lifestyle (need more training, get out a contract role into permanent, etc.) But do not plan on staying here until retirement, the culture is toxic.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Rigid policies apply to everyone regardless of position in the organization

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Standard 3-mo. FMLA policies (using up accrued PTO and then exhausting it when you return). Also, if both spouses work here then the FMLA policy will be combined (meaning instead of 3mo off for wife/ 3mo for husband, they will combine it to be 3mo for both wife/husband)

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    All of the above; except the 1st option

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Snap-on Credit LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Great benefits, if looking for something stable this is the place to be. However, if you are looking to innovate this is not the best culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is depended on your manager, there is no set policy that allows this. I have a great manager that is understanding and caring.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tutera Senior Living & Health Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Not a bad place to work depending on who you report to. lots of pressure and long hours-especially for a mom of young children

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    time is given, but always needs justification and made to feel guilty or make up the time off/work not completed. No assistance or coverage to support time taken.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work life balance for the travelers. Listen and respect the ideas and feedback from the female population. (very much a Good ole boys club going on here) Improve compensation across the board..

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

WellStar Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Flexible work hours- catered to working mothers and provides large amounts of time for maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Chain-sys Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

It's a mans world. You are working with an international team and

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Slideshare Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

Fun

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously