be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Entegris to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Trimble Navigation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
1/20/17, 9:37 PM

The experience and knowledge gained was invaluable and there a opportunities for growth under the right management. Overall I had a great career there and enjoyed working for the company

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 paid / unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. The experience and knowledge gained was invaluable and there a opportunities for growth under the right management. Overall I had a great career there!
Promote more women into leadership positions

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
1/14/17, 7:03 PM

IBM has been a boys club and still remains one today. Many talented women are overlooked for job promtions and leadership positions based on a internal network that reminds me of high school. If you are not one of the them you will struggle to get an inside track.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Cisco Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
1/12/17, 8:27 PM

Experience will really vary from manager to manager. Each group has different dynamics and the manager of that team is usually doing everything they can to ensure team success and great morale across the team.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / 6 unpaid
Maternity leave is not fully paid, but something is better than nothing.
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Intel Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
41%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
58% would recommend
to other women
1/12/17, 6:10 PM

Don't be shy.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
Yes
Get rid of BOZO managers whose sole purpose in life is to make everyone around them miserable.

Cisco Systems

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7
61%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
1/12/17, 5:58 PM

There are great perks that help to interest women to work at Cisco as well as leadership promotion on getting more women to work at Cisco. However, I agree with some of the other reviews that the company views/mission is only as good as the people implementing them. There are still much challenges down the pipeline on promoting women leadership and acknowledging the gender equality issue at a department/functional level

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

IBM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
53%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
40% would recommend
to other women
1/12/17, 5:53 AM

some roles are ideal, you can work from home and get support for that. if you are in a sales role it is hard if you have family

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
>$150k
$50k-$75k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Maybe. depends on the role, leader etc.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Dell

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/11/17, 1:07 PM

At Dell women has same career opportunities, pay and schedule flexibility as man. Career growth and recognition depends upon how each individual drives it.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
no
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Dell

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 2:23 PM

Your manager has a lot to do with how happy you are your job. Choose wisely.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Dell

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.1
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
80% would recommend
to other women
1/10/17, 8:13 AM

Dell is very focused on being a diverse employer for the right reasons - encouraging different perspectives. It is a very supportive environment for women, and flexible work is facilitated and encouraged.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Apple

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% would recommend
to other women
12/11/16, 2:27 AM

Apple's claims that they value diversity are PR only and their numbers must be inflated by including Apple Store employees. In my division at Apple there is one woman on each team of ~20-30 people. There is no training for employees about diversity, or unconscious bias - which goes a long way to explaining their failure to hire any women. I've had to endure humiliating comments from my workmates about my hair and clothes. I'm tasked with menial and uninteresting work despite having a PhD and 10 years of work experience, complaints to my manager about my inconsistent workload go nowhere and I've had to watch male colleagues straight out of grad school get promoted ahead of me. The company Christmas party featured a scavenger hunt where one of the tasks was to line up 4 women in red dresses and take a photo. Another task was to "smear a man's face with lipstick" and photograph it. Women are viewed as objects of curiosity here and not seen as equals. HR organize a "diversity bash" to celebrate Apple's diversity. The clumsy title of this event conveys how interested Apple HR are in making this a better place to work. Stay away, it's not worth it.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously