be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at eWay to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Tecolote Research, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

It's okay. Most of the Tecolote people I work with are very nice, but the overall company seems to be stuck in the past.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Most employees work at military facilities with customers and there's an expectation that contractor employees will work set hours. No telecommuting or flex time. You can leave early once in a while, for appointments.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    There's no paid parental leave. They do offer disability insurance (employees pay the premiums).

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Work-load is generally reasonable, benefits are good (especially retirement) although medical is not as good as it used to be. You get 20 days of vacation and 5 sick days. But it's all men at the top and women are not developed for management, at least in my group, so there's limited career opportunity here for women.

CDW Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

I was physically and verbally assaulted by a coworker. I reported it to my manager who did absolutely nothing. When I saw him physically and verbally threaten another coworker in much the same fashion, I reported it to HR. The HR rep told me he has a hearing problem and that "I misinterpreted the situation." They did not at any point offer to move the offender to a desk away from mine, nor was he reprimanded by management and it was not made to see any consequences for repeatedly verbally and physically threatening female employees. The Vice President of my vertical told me "if you don't like it, you can quit." So that is what I did. Stay away.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Godiva Chocolates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

as a part time there are few benefits but as a company, and for retail, they are divers and good to their employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    It largely depends on your position and your boss. My boss is not the best but I have worked under other fantastic managers at this company who I would do anything for.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have no children

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Prospect Park Alliance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Each department has it's own informal rules, so feel those out before you start.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. No paid maternity leave (only FLMA benefits).

M*Modal Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

It is okay as a second income but do not expect to receive a raise ever.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Datto, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

Great place to work, not many women in leadership positions

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Envigo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

They were slightly accommodating for family schedules and time off needs.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 8 unpaid

    i received 4 weeks pay at 60% - it was considered short term disability.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Tenthwave Digital LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

get in with your boss so you can get a flexible schedule

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. can be flexible

Serco, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

As of now, senior leadership is nearly exclusively white and male. This lack of diversity translates into a tough environment for women - if you're not willing to be pigeonholed into "fluffy" HR or work as an administrator (even if you're not), then you will be considered difficult. Women are judged for taking advantage of maternity leave or FMLA, and the company isn't willing to negotiate (other than offering LWOP, and maybe COBRA) in extenuating circumstances.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on who you would report to. Overall, I would not recommend this company to other women.

ViON Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

Wonderful company that treats all the employees well. Great small perks that really help parents (ex: we close early on Halloween to allow parents to get home to trick or treat with their kids).

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously