Extended Stay America

http://www.extendedstayamerica.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Extended Stay America to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Rêv Worldwide Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2017

I think the company is in the midst of a cultural transition. I've seen major changes (improvements) from 2-3 years ago to today. Be aware of the challenges (talk to others in the company) and ask the hiring manager what challenges you should be aware of. I've personally had multiple members of the executive team ask my opinion of how the company and executive team should improve, especially in regard to gender diversity/inclusion. I think the willingness to open the dialogue rather than ignore a potential issue is a great step.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I think the flexibility may vary depending on the role and position. In my particular department, we are given flexibility to arrange schedules or to work remotely when needing to take care of family or personal responsibilities. At the same time, sometimes planning efforts do not promote work-life balance.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More transparency across all levels of the company, regardless of gender representation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CafePress Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

This company is a mess. Stay away. There's no strategy.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Agora Cyber Charter School Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

great flexibility, but there is a constant changing model of operations. Also, without a contract your position is up for removal or change every year (sometimes in the middle of the school year).

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    offer job stability and structured pay increases

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Henry Schein, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

The majority of entry level positions are held by women while most of the upper level management roles are held by men. This leads to an over whelping sense of exclusiveness. We do not have a seat at the table and if we do they are extremely limited.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

    They need to do better. If you're not a salary worker those first 6 weeks are only partially paid.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Friedberg JCC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

They are very family friendly and flexible. they also have camp and childcare

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

It's a small but outstanding research university. Goes by goverment labor laws.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SSM Health Care Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

The benefits are pretty decent. I pay less for healthcare then anyone I know. They don't have a great maternity leave benefits though. Just your standard option to take FMLA and such.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

RMB Capital Management Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

There is a real paternalistic culture here. New people cycle in and out. There are a lot of women working here, but no one with real decision making power. Maternity leave was recently improved to 12 weeks paid (6 of those STD). It is a smallish company, but moves at the pace of a corporation sometimes which can be frustrating.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Pro-Youth HEART Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

I worked there for a year, though there were a lot of women working there, they were not in positions of management. In general, it was a not a good work environment. There's a lot of bureaucracy and red tape you have to go through, if you want to improve anything. It was especially unnerving when I saw my superior get fired for speaking out against corruption within the organization. It's very cut-throat when it come to office politics.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

HTC Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

N/A

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    11 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously