be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Fab to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Tutera Senior Living & Health Care Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

Not a bad place to work depending on who you report to. lots of pressure and long hours-especially for a mom of young children

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    time is given, but always needs justification and made to feel guilty or make up the time off/work not completed. No assistance or coverage to support time taken.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work life balance for the travelers. Listen and respect the ideas and feedback from the female population. (very much a Good ole boys club going on here) Improve compensation across the board..

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Women's Choice Award Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

If being in a company that lives and breathes women's empowerment is what you want - this is where you'll find it.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rollins College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

We have great work/life balance, ample vacation time in addition to 2 weeks off at the end of the year. If you're interested in children there is an excellet maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Legal Interpreting Services, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

You will love working here. Both main offices have great folks that are easy to work with. Most everyone is a pleasure - that isn't always true everywhere! It's government contracting, so there's high expectation but there's also room to grow. You can run your own area and expand without micromanaging. To be fully honest, the health insurance for families is a little high.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    For HQ people, the company directly can decide and change hours. For people working on contracts, the hours are set by the client. The below applies only to HQ. Working remotely is discouraged and the core hours are a full shift. However, when unusual circumstances require flexibility, there is no problem with getting adjustments made. 100% management will work with you.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fidessa Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

Women in management are hard to come by.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

EnerNOC, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

There's a large emphasis on women and their careers within company culture. Just this year, the maternity and paternity leave have been increased. There's ongoing executive level support of women advancing, although our C suite only consists of one woman. I think we're on the track to positive change and it will come. There are quite a number of women in senior level roles, it's just about getting to the next level.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Morgan Lewis & Bockius LLP Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1

58%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

42%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There are a lot of women working here but predominantly in associate attorney roles. Partnership is male-dominated and not diverse. Those who make partner also have stay-at-home spouses raising their children, which makes the culture of the firm very unmindful / insensitive to work-life balance. The "parental leave" is generous: 8 weeks short term disability / 8 weeks parental leave / you can add 1-5 weeks of vacation; Many women do a combination of vacation & unpaid time with their leave to take a full 6 months off. There are part-time and flex-time options but due to the 24/7 nature of the firm/culture, it's very difficult to truly work "part-time."

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    17 paid / 8 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Peckham, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

So far, I've worked for almost 1 year continuously. My initial run with the company had to be cut short. Having my son and taking a maternity leave meant that I would lose my job. The company hired me back, but that meant during the peak season, time with my son was almost non existant on some days. I can understand that we need to meet the demand of our clients, but you can definitely tell that it has taken a toll on the moms on the job. I, along wih other moms, have spent more time calling and asking about our children on some days than actually spending time with them. In order to get paid maternity time off, you need to be a permanent employee and already paying for short term disability through the company insurance AND FMLA. This company can also give you additional breaks to pump, which is definitely a step in the right direction. Women generally work in my department, and frankly, the men in my company and department can be a lot better than the women unfortunately. If only we women at my job can work on the same page, instead of against each other.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

SmartMunk Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

August 2015

Work hard but don`t tell your opinion. In spite of 8 years experience in the company (mother and spin off) your experience is no more valuable for the new director.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

e2open Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2015

Woman have made inroads in marketing but not much anywhere else.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously