Women's Ratings
4.1
Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
Review User Image

anon1256

Product

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Some of the best maternity policies I've seen in the US. Amazing support for mothers with easy access parking spots and rooms for breastfeeding even at pop-up one-night events. Still, you will run into the usual set of employees looking past you or only hearing your argument after it has been repeated by a male colleague, not looking you in the eye, lower participation rates by women in groups, etc. We also need to see more women managers throughout the org.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady designer123

Designer

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

So far its been great!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady anon940

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Diversity is a main concern and there are great resource groups to facilitate conversation and change. It's not perfect yet, but leadership is very invested in improving equality.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady realtalk

Software analyst

Engineer

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Its a wonderful place

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady CodeWarrier

Software Engineer, Android

Engineering

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

There are relatively few women working in engineering. Upper management seems pretty fair towards women, but individuals vary quite a bit (and you're reviewed by your peers, so that matters). There's a decent amount of company focus on avoiding bias and increasing diversity, but also a lot of blow-back from men who think that means "lowering the bar", even while management insists it does not. I suspect it's much harder for women to get promoted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    Depends where you are in your career

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady SWE in Training

Software Engineering Intern

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Note: my salary was $8000/mo as an intern, but obviously my annual salary was pretty low. Also, no bonus :P I was only an intern for three months, but overall I would recommend Facebook as a good place for women to work. While it's not perfect and you experience a fair amount of micro-aggressions on a day-to-day basis, I don't think it's too different from your typical tech company. I think there is a fair amount of "over-correcting" for this, though. One of the benefits of working at Facebook for women is that there's a lot of support for female engineers, especially those who want to move up to management. Additionally, maternity leave and paternity leave are identical (4 months); Facebook is one of the few tech companies to offer this.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Madam spimmywarg

Engineering Manager

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Every time they talk about hiring more women, they frame it as "lowering the bar". I have never worked anywhere with such a low ratio in my engineering department.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady coder23

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

N/A

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $20k-$50k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

anon134 Girl

Product Manager

Product Management

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Prepare to be perfect. If you're perfect, this is a great place to be. If not, best of luck.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    No

  • Recommend to Women?

    A dream for women who can navigate the waters, but many will be chewed up and spit out

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Review User Image

Lady fb23

Send Message

Like this review? 0

January 1970

Women are 100% treated fairly.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

GoDaddy Response

Manager

May 2017

Thank you for sharing your personal insights. We value and appreciate your time to provide us with opportunities to improve.

Have things gotten better, worse, or stayed the same for women at Facebook in the past year?

0%

say gotten better

No comments yet.

0%

say gotten worse

No comments yet.

0%

say the same

No comments yet.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously