FamilyTree.com

www.familytree.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at FamilyTree.com to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Forest City Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2017

Compensation and benefits offered are lacking in comparison to other companies.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Forest City could improve on upper managements tendency to be tone-deaf to feedback of staff directly operating communities. They should also compensate staff adequately and improve on offering job training.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Merkle Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

They value the smarts... doesn't matter if it comes from men or women. However, it's pretty white male dominated at the top thought the CEO has been taking steps to change it recently

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 2 unpaid

    ABCD

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WEC Group LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

I would negotiate benefits, bonus and the work from home first.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    the mix of people and how old my immediate manager is makes this place extremely uncomfortable to work in.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Space Telescope Science Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Work anywhere in the company but BRC under current leadership.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    Generous!

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It is great place to work! However BRC needs help. Such as promoting from within, being open to new ideas which strengthens collaboration and efficiency, holding all employees accountable for their assigned tasks, support all employees not just favorites, treat long term employees fairly with constructive support and criticism, fair compensation.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bridge Back To Life Center, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

There are some great women in leadership roles. The struggle of balance can create discord and inconsistency with these leaders - the work culture is fast paced and

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is a great draw. The administration is flexible with employees. It seems that it can be inconsistent though.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Peak Campus Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

Great for women, not necessarily great for people in general! My particular branch has had management issues that affect everyone without discrimination.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Ve Interactive Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

If you're an attractive young female you will be able to get away with not showing up to work. But if you gain a few pounds or get married you will be pushed out.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Vera Wang Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

The company is predominantly women, which is sets up a lovely and supportive environment. However, men are often given more money for less work and venerated for the sake of being men in a female-dominated industry. I was rewarded for an outstanding year of sales with a purse. There is not much in the way of maternity leave, from my experience with coworkers. Most workers are told they are replaceable and don't contribute enough.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Redstone Federal Credit Union Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2015

Because I had been employed by this company for under a year, I was laid off when I took maternity leave. They wouldn't even discuss unpaid leave. They "assured" me I could re-apply, but only after I had been cleared to return to work. Meanwhile, they filled my job before I could return. In truth, I was dreading on the thought of having to return due to the treatment I received. Luckily I locked down a new (better) job within the same week I was to return.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Mashable Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

July 2015

I think this is a great company and brand to be a part of, especially since it's still small and private for being a top news publisher. I will say politics are coming into play a lot more from upper management, and there are very few (I think only one) woman in a C-level role at the company. I haven't been here long enough to know if that's what it's always been like, but it's noticeable and something to watch out for.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously