be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at First Quadrant to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Alcon Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Its a great place to get started in your career, especially in the medical device industry. You have to navigate your way through different departments, but you will eventually end up with a team you like! People are very resourceful and willing to help. Women are treated equally and given high level operation roles too.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Buy Essay UK Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

It is worth applying. Benefits are great! I do recommend.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Launch Potato Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2017

Majority of team is still male but there is effort to grow females in leadership. Women@LP resource group is valuable. Great ability to develop professionally and grow your career.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexible environment even though formal policies say otherwise. Schedule is determined by you and manager and executive team very supportive of time off.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mount Saint Mary's University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a Catholic institution, expect to get a lot of push-back on certain feminist topics, particularly within Student Affairs. If you work on the academic side, you have much more freedom.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

CIT Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Learn the business, develop relationships across departments and across levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Level of flexibility is influenced by the flexibiilty of the direct manager.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve opportunities to develop and learn. This is an improvement that could be made for both men and women.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Kelly Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

It is a highly stress environment due to the job nature, if you would like to excel and get recognize for your work, you need to be readied to work longer hours, due to different time zones you will be supporting and trade it with work-life balance.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My position is a remote role. I thought this is a great opportunity as it gives me flexibility to put some attention to my family when it is needed and I could make it up by working longer hours as long as I have proven with results and productivity. Very little I realized this could be a double edge sword. It's hard for my management to see how hard and committed I work everyday supporting clients in two countries, multiple cities and across 5 time zones. My manager let me feel that he is understanding and supportive when I have to take time off for family or health reason but when I am back to work, I get that "pushy" and "lecture" type of conversation with him, despite I have proven to catch up in my work and delivered results. I am starting to feel it is not genuine. There needs to be a lot of trust between the employer and employee if the company has decided to make the position remote. Once, my daughter was sick and had to stay home and I casually told my manager about it and I have got a comment from my manager that even I am working from home, I should not treat my home as a childcare.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Motor Coach Industries International, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Depending on you manager you can be treated fairly and with respect to your family and work life balance time. There is however some area for improvement like promoting women to leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Vistaprint Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

July 2016

There are lots of women in leadership positions - it's very inspiring.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Phacil Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Phacil used to have a lot of women leaders. When I started, a woman was my immediate manager, another was her manager, and there were several women with the title "Director." When I left, there were literally only white men between me and the CEO.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

San Diego Workforce Partnership Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

Lots of internal and external politics. Learn as much as possible. Identify allies in each department. Make lots of internal and external connections.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously