FirstMerit Bank https://www.firstmerit.com

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about FirstMerit Bank?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at FirstMerit Bank to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Wells Fargo

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
65% would recommend
to other women
12/6/16, 2:40 PM

despite the fact that most senior leaders are men, wells fargo is a women friendly company. i have a female manager, and half my colleagues are women. i would like to see more women in senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Wells Fargo

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
0.0
%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
12/6/16, 2:40 PM

despite the fact that most senior leaders are men, wells fargo is a women friendly company. i have a female manager, and half my colleagues are women. i would like to see more women in senior leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

State Street Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.1
36%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
55% would recommend
to other women
11/18/16, 3:27 AM

I think most personality thpes can find a place here, but you might have to do some searching along the career "lattice," as State Street likes to call it.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Policies
Maybe. Women who want flexible work arrangements will find a good fit at State Street
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

Capital One Financial Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
58%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
11/15/16, 7:05 PM

You'll work with great people and generally have cool projects, but have a thick skin when it comes to reviews and promotion cycles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / 4 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

UBS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
11/12/16, 9:40 PM

UBS Equities is highly political where friendships are a matter of political convenience, rather than relationshps based on loyalty. Men openly debate female colleague's sexual appeal and place bets on "hookups." There is also a clear gender gap at UBS for pay. There are two redeeming qualities. First, UBS allows flexible, part-time schedules for working mothers. Second, UBS knows they have a women problem and are trying hard to promote women in leadership positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
>$100k
None taken
Not for Pay
Hours
Maybe. If you want to work in sell side finance, there aren't many choices. Plus, UBS might be a good choice for working moms who want a flexible, part time work schedule.
Improve my compensation

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
11/2/16, 12:28 PM

It may be great for caucasian or jewish women. But not for others.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
>$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. Depends on the group.
Improve my compensation

JP Morgan Chase & Co

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
57%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
61% would recommend
to other women
10/31/16, 8:39 PM

They treat women fairly. I would recommend this employer. The CEO of one of the divisions is a woman.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Bank of America Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2
40%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
31% would recommend
to other women
10/26/16, 1:43 AM

In some aspects the company is efficient and exciting but in it is also very beaurocratic and poltical; getting work done and receiving proper reward/recognition can be difficult - short-sighted cost cutting comes at a great expense.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
16 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews
No
Maybe. depends on the department, position and career goals
Improve my compensation

UBS

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
79% would recommend
to other women
10/24/16, 4:16 PM

In investment banking, in senior positions, still mainly male, but changing.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$100k-$150k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Computershare United States

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
10/23/16, 7:03 PM

Do not go there. it is a very hostile environment to women and is completely demoralizing, especially from the top down.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
>$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Have consequences for behavior inconsistent with their code of conduct towards men who act out towards women, and who barely skirt the letter of the code.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously