Fishwise

fishwise.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Fishwise to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

WCF Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

Overall, it's a great employer and a great company culture, but although we have a women's leadership committee,

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    This is something our company has recently come out in support of. It's happening informally in almost all departments. They are encouraging managers to be open to it but they do not want a formal policy and have told employees, it's an earned privilege, not a right.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Diabetes Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Lots of turnovers when I left. But while I was there it was like a family.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

The Endurance International Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

Fight for your place at the table. Especially if you're over 40.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Houston Public Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2017

Watch out for women who gain power by slamming other women, and for the management that allows it.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Winthrop-University Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

There are strict policies, you barely get any holidays. It might be a better place to work if you were a nurse.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I was only paid for my sick and vacation time.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    As a baby friendly hospital that promotes breastfeeding, the hospital should provide several nursing rooms, and Increase maternity leave time to 6 months which is the recommended time (minimum) for breastfeeding.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Speech Pathology Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

This company provides the minimum state-required paid sick leave (3 days). Maternity leave is limited to California state mandated leave (12 weeks unpaid FMLA, 6 weeks temporary disability at ~55% pay). There are good medical insurance options, but only one (the most expensive) includes infertility treatment at a $2000 lifetime cap. Apart from benefits, this is a good company to work for with competitive, negotiable salaries and good opportunities for professional development and advancement. However, for a company that is run by women and whose employees are 99% women, they are clearly not committed to supporting families and are better suited as a stepping stone for women early in their careers, or women returning to the workforce late in their careers.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Somnia Anesthesia Services, Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Many women at this company have used maternity leave recently, and the company is fairly consistent with its application. I do sense that women that choose to have children are judged, if not harshly, by the C-Suite.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    More than 12 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

RPS Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Standard 12 weeks unpaid maternity leave. They've been pretty flexible with the working moms in terms of letting them telework. From what I've seen, the only moms in the office already had private offices, so they've been able to pump, but I'm concerned that if I choose to have a baby as junior staff, my options will be more limited. Additionally, as a consultant, I travel constantly, out of state 1-2+ days almost every week. I'm concerned that at this point in my career, I would be forced to choose between working and being home with a baby

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

NYU Langone Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

Egalitarian. Good for early-mid career clinicians and networking.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Scientific Properties Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2015

Very small company. Very few employees (even male employees) have children or significant others, so there is little empathy or understanding of family situations.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously