food52.com

food52.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at food52.com to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Hotwire Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a woman-led company, progressive, family-friendly business operations and benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Bernard Financial Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Be prepared for the REAL Experience at BFG...the president, Dennis Bernard is at best a terrible example of how to treat your employees, and at worst should be turned in for sexual harassment.  He has no problem crushing the morale of those who work for him.  As a new employee I asked a co-worker if she thought he liked me, and her response was: has he made you cry yet?  Soon enough he did, and the constant public criticism, scolding and browbeating of people created a horrible work environment.  He would blow up at anyone for the smallest clerical error, or mistake that had zero lasting consequences.  He was very clear that he need not be nice or good looking because he's rich.  He made sexual comments on a daily basis, disgusting jokes, sexual stories, and if you didn't find it funny, you would be ignored then berated for "something".  No one should have to endure such treatment, and unfortunately several people still do.  I would not recommend working for him to my worst enemy, that is not to say the company as a whole is terrible, it simply is for those who work directly for him. 

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Societe Generale Equipment Finance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Only statutory maternity pay (6 weeks at 90% followed by the monthly minimum)

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    I was able to negotiate that i can work 1 day from home

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    32 paid / 20 unpaid

    Statutory leave. I took the full year. Thankfully holidays accrue and I got paid my holiday entitlement the last two months. They also let me ease back in to work. Starting by doing 2 days a week (after 9 months). Started full time again one year from leaving.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tuesday Morning Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Mostly women staff, women supervisors, all work well together as a team.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The schedule is flexible.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Crane Materials International Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2017

I would not recommend it at all.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The company did not have a maternity leave policy. I was the first female employee to get pregnant. Facing 0 weeks of paid maternity leave, I was able to negotiate a partially paid leave and was able to secure all commissions owed. The process to getting there was painful and uncertain.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

S2 Security Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

You're treated more like a nuisance than an equal employee.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Lakeland College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

There's a definite "good old boys" culture, and women are not respected or treated equally. In meetings, women often share ideas that are quickly shot down by men, then later presented by those same men to great praise. Women get stuck doing the support and secretarial-type work, whereas men get all of the "authority" and "power" jobs. Women are punished for expressing opinions and criticisms, even when well-reasoned and well-supported. This is a culture where women are very much expected to play traditional roles and not challenge them in any way.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Social Science Research Council Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

I've worked here for five years. There are plenty of women on staff at every level, and the work/life balance is phenomenal. But, there is little room for advancement and maternity leave could be more generous considering this is a quasi-academic, lefty institution. The network of networks that we pride ourselves on nurturing strives for diversity, but I've been in plenty of rooms with only old white men in a place of power.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Winn Dixie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Depending on your store manager and his or her attitude will be the deciding factor on how far you can go up the ladder in Winn Dixie. I have gone as far as I WANT to go. I did not wish to be promoted further. I have seen some women overlooked because they did not fit the "mold".

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Regeneron Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2015

Very few women at the top. The women that are at the top are often known for being deconstructive towards other women, instead of supporting them to the top. There have been some events/seminars targeting women and all have been completely outdated and almost sexist.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously