Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP

https://www.fklaw.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Dallas County Community College District Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Store up sick and vacation time if you are planning on having a child. Make sure that you are vested (5 years) before you leave, otherwise you lose the additional 6.2% in your retirement. Understand the benefits and limitations of working for the government/education BEFORE you accept the job.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Human Resources encourages flexibility, but there are some departments where this simply cannot work due to the nature of students that you are serving. For example, advisors need to be present to serve students at all times. There is also job flexibility where it is easier to move up the ladder once you are in the organization itself.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not had a child yet but those that do have to take FMLA and/or short term disability.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. The structure is very antiquated along with processes so it is very challenging to spark change, be efficient and effective. There are minimal opportunities for telecommuting but full health benefits except maternity leave.

Birchbox Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

They strive for a supportive culture and definitely champion women, but the organizational structure is inefficient.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Appirio Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

The flexible work hours make it for me. I don't have to worry about appointments, lunches, or making it to afterwork events.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Magnetar Capital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

I really like everyone I work with and it's constantly evolving.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Webstaurant Store Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

I haven't noticed any men being treated better than women other than there are no female managers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Lansinoh Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Horrible culture, not family friendly and very immature management staff

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Nutrisystem Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Please join us!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

AceCo Precision Manufacturing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2016

It's a small, employee owned firm. It's a place you can grow, advocate for opportunities and promotions, structured leave, etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Intelligent Decisions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

December 2015

It is a relatively small company and often your experience will be managed by your supervisor - if you do not like/do not get along well with your supervisor, this is a huge red flag.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Depends on the position and the supervisor

COMPanion Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2015

I was treated as a sub par engineer. I was required to follow rules that the men were always breaking. If the men broke them nothing was said. If I broke them I was called into my manager's office and given a lecture and told I must follow them. My manager was a female.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously