be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Friedman Kaplan Seiler & Adelman LLP to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Porter and Chester Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2018

Be prepared to have your expertise challenged if you are a woman or you may not even be included in strategic sessions at all due to your gender

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Marks & Spencer Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

(Junior position in a Simply Food.) M&S is committed to being an ethical and welcoming employer. This translates as you greeting new staff members just as warmly as your new colleagues greeted you on your first day. They try and give perks - free food and related perks. How this manifests is down to how well each store is run. Levels of professionalism vary wildly among staff, but it was always interesting. Lots of diversity within the London teams, at least. Nepotism runs rampant! I got my job through personal connections, as did everyone else I met that worked there. Gives it a "family" vibe, often because family members and friends end up working alongside each other. Having no family I can't comment too much, but there were women at all levels, equally respected among their counterparts.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

KaitKat Creative Social Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

September 2017

It's a great team of women entrepreneurs who want to make a difference in the world.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Rodan + Fields Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.8

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Best decision I have made; was it easy - no. Was I hesitant at first - yes. But so glad I took the first step. I am supported by two amazing doctors (Dr. Rodan and Dr. Fields). In addition to that I am surrounded by other women - we are in it Together! Love how we are one in this journey!!

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Love it! Being a part of a company that allows you to be your own boss is why I am a part of this organization. It's a Premium Skin Care Company that uses the Direct Selling Method. I can be successful anywhere - anytime - at home, at the park, on vacation - the flexibility is in your control!!

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

HRP Associates, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Women are treated with respect and are judged on their work rather than their gender.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

State of New Jersey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

I only have experience working in the Sandy Recovery Division as a full time contracted employee for the last four years... There are no benefits of course and all employees for the division are temporary with no job security. However... There're two levels of temp/contractual employment and the management staff are not paid hourly as I am; they are paid by generous salary and enjoy other perks such as paid vacation days, personal days, sick days, paid time off, a 35 Hour Work Week,medical & dental benefits, paid garage parking, Etc. The atmosphere here at the Sandy recovery Division and its sister company Renew Jersey Stronger (from where I was promoted) is one of nepotism and who knows who, not what you know or how well you can do the job, but who you know ... :-(

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Aquilent Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2016

Your experience will vary on working at corporate vs onsite, your team and the project. I worked at corporate and liked the environment there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More choice of government contracts for lateral moves. However that's not under their control.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

County of Imperial, California Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

You are not valued for your intelligence. Only looks get you noticed and promoted

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

O'Neil Langan Architects Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

I would not recommend working for this company. Toxic work environment, long hours and poor project management

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ariba Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

September 2015

Lot of woman in middle management roles, not alot in upper management. There is definitely more of a boys network there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously