Gallup, Inc.

www.gallup.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gallup, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Willis Towers Watson Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Many companies merged to form WTW, some had cultures that were more progressive than others. Strong I&D focus within the organziation, good flexibility and benefits, but still predominantly white-male in terms of leadership. Change is slow, but happening.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    36 paid / unpaid

    This was under French employment law as I was working in the Paris office.

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Sapient Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

That Sapient is a company that cares about its people

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    14 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

ZS Associates Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

71%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

71%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Respect for people is inherent to the ZS culture. Our core values—do the right thing, treat people right and get it right—guide everything we do. As a woman, it is by far the best place I've ever worked - both in terms of the opportunity to make an impact with our clients, but also from an internal support and respect standpoint.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    >$100k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

KPMG Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

55%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

57%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

KPMG has great culture with good and intelligent people but in my opinion the compensation is very unsatifactory.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Deloitte Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

76%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

72%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Working for Deloitte Consulting is doable as a 22-24 year old. However, the work is all consuming and takes over all areas of life, conflicting with personal time (mornings, evenings, weekends). The work, clients, and teams are incredibly demanding. You will be gone from your family and friends around 4 days a week. As family committments rise as you age, it would be very difficult to manage work/life balance. I see many women and men above me struggle with this, and work more often than not wins out over family. While some in leadership are understanding, others are not.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility and Predictability is constantly discussed at Deloitte Consulting. While some project teams and leaders may promote these initiates, others do not. It is luck of the draw which projects and leaders you work for and interact with. During my two years at the firm, I have had one year with reasonable work life balance, and another year with unreasonable work expectations.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. Every woman has a different definition of what "work life balance" means to them, so for some women, Deloitte Consulting could be a good fit.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Accenture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

73%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Accenture has several initiatives and groups focused on improving the work and life experiences of women.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $10k-$20k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

EY Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

58%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it do it

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $50k-$75k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

E3 Federal Solutions, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

This employer values intelligent people with bright personalities and great work ethic. If you have those qualities, you will fit in. It can be clique-y, depending on where you are, and the compensation isn't fantastic for growth, but I do think it is an overall good company. I've never had a negative gender-specific instance, to my knowledge.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe. I did not have a great experience with regard to salary with this employer. I do not know if it was gender-specific, but because of that, I would be hesitant to recommend the company.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

EY Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

63%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

58%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Flexibility is there just make sure you join the right team

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    18 paid / unpaid

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

Accenture Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

73%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

April 2017

Define your ideal working hours and location up front so you're both clear on expectations

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary (USD)

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus (USD)

    $0-$10k

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • Flexibility of the employer

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously