be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gigamon to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Louisiana State University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

October 2017

Horrendous, archaic maternity/family leave policies. people come back 4 weeks after having children. No day care, no emergency child care, no assistance with child care for required work travel, non-family friendly hours. However you can often arrange "under the table" flexibility-- if you have tenure.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Los Angeles Dodgers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2017

It's a man's world, you will be underpaid and over-worked. Little to no growth opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Max Mara Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

The product is good but this is the only fashion company where I feel there was a distinction between men and women, which is strange since mostly women work there.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

MEC Global Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

MEC has a superlative culture with strong female leadership. It's a great place for senior exec women with families - as hard as you work (and you will work super hard) you will have time to have a life outside the office.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I love my company and my job as well but I'm looking for opportunities they can't provide moving forward

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Eastridge Workforce Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2016

It's not about gender, the work life balance is just not there. There is no appreication for extra hard work. The company wants to come before you and your family.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Visa Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

22%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

In general, it is a constant battle to be noticed, respected, and taken seriously. Management is comprised of white men, for the majority. Company is divided into many different groups/departments, acquired companies, etc.--experience may differ between these groups.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Combs Enterprises Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

February 2016

Beware

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pace University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2016

Women are representative in my department but it is challenging because upper echelon folks are not as diverse. I think it's a good place to work and build upon your career but there's always room for improvement.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

ONEOK Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

This company is still ingrained in the old boys club, their benefits are good, but when it comes to maternity leave, they are lacking. It seems like they only do what is required of them by law. You get the full 12 weeks, however, only 30 days are covered under Extended Sick. The remainder of your time will come from your vacation,sick, and floating holidays. Leaving your 100% depleted when you return. The structure is set up so that you will most likely have to take unpaid leave, if you want to stay out the full 12. They have a ONETRUST that was originally touted as something that could help, however, they have specifically excluded maternity leave - since it isn't an emergency.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

King Soopers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

March 2015

I've worked for this company 4 years, I decided to quit in July but decided to go back exactly 1 month later..due to that I lost everything seniority,vacation,sick pay,insurance and the ability to qualify for FMLA, but kept my pay.I was thankful I kept my pay but without these other benefits it's simply not worth going back. I work maybe 22 hours if I'm lucky unlike before I worked nearly 40 hrs! I gave proper notice and was imediatly hired back because I was a reliable worker but they most certainly don't treat you that way.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously