Girls Inc.

www.girlsinc.org

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Girls Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Town of Flower Mound Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Supervisor hires mainly her friends and makes other employees pick up the slack when they don't do the job. As long as a position is filled, it doesn't matter if that person works or not. the rest will 'do the job'

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sedgwick Claims Management Services Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Office job, nothing special but it pays the bills. Depending on the client and supervisor you can either have a flexible work schedule or a non-flex one

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / unpaid

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Minnesota Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Watch out - buyer beware. There is a lot of manipulation and dishonesty, at all levels.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility varies depending on your business unit / department.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Purple, Rock, Scissors Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Be yourself. Support the other women there. Demand what you want and speak up.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Marshberry Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Overall, friendly to all genders. Still could be isolated incidences of people not being completed equal in the way they treat others.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    11 paid / 1 unpaid

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fry's Food & Drug Stores Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

Get experience in food, cashiering, stocking before you come here. Very low pay to hard working associates with little experience. Bonuses are around $30-180 depending on the hours you made.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    The pay is low. I been working there for a year now. I have volunteered a lot to show my dedication, I have run myself very tired just to show how committed to this company. Some managers realize my dedication, but it never reflects good on my paycheck unless years are dedicated to this company. I am a young, hardworking girl that is only getting by making 8.10 an hour. When you have bills to pay, it gets hard trying to save for my future. I'm over stressed out and under paid.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Valpak Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2016

not referable

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Fluor Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2016

While flex hours are offered, and laptops available, working from home is not encouraged and looked down upon. I've worked for the company for 2 years and there really are a lot of great women working here but management is male-dominated. My department is very supportive of women and young engineers in general - but we seem to be the exception. In recent years that has been a great push for hiring female engineers out of college so there is a large young workforce. Field experience is the unspoken rule for advancement, but there is not a lot of support for women once they get to the field. Women network mostly by volunteering to organize office events and socials. Established women's organization strongly supported by upper management, though they have low turnout.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MiraCosta College Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I found HR to be very helpful when I was newly hired. The college pay for adjunct faculty was better than most community colleges in California at the time.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of Pennsylvania Health System Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.7

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I've worked here for 1 year and there are a some women in management positions. Generally I believe they are treated fairly but the executive level is disproportionately male. They offer 12 weeks of unpaid leave, which might seem generous compared to other companies, but I don't think it is enough. Specially given that we are a healthcare system and should know better. We have lactation rooms and people are very mindful of your maternity leave, at least in my department.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously