Girls Who Code girlswhocode.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Girls Who Code?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Girls Who Code to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Talking Talent Ltd

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
March 2017

Very flexible work environment and company's mission is to improve gender diversity

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

Prism Education Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
February 2017

Not to work there. Now where to go up, there is no room for advancement. Boys club

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
  • 1

  • 2

  • 3

  • 4

  • 5

No
Take my suggestions seriously

Career Transitions Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2017

Great opportunity with flexible hours and working conditions. I loved woking there.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Yes
Have full-time employment opportunities

Ellevate Network

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
April 2016

Ellevate is a great place to work. It is an organization committed to closing the gender achievement gap in business.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

GBS Corp

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
March 2016

I worked here for about a year and women would land supervisor roles but rarely management.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
No

Make-up Designory

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
January 2016

I enjoyed a lot of benefits from working at Make-up Designory, but I feel like this is a direct result of my relationship with people in the company, my longevity and my work ethic. I can't say that I feel like all policies are applied equally. Also,even though I am a well-respected member of upper-management, I still feel that males often have an easier path or are taken more seriously than I am.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
12 paid / 8 unpaid
Not for
Yes

Poynter Institute

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
November 2015

There are a lot of women working here, but there is a wage disparity between men and women who do the same job. There is little to no effort to increase racial diversity.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
8 hours
None taken
Not for
Maybe. only if the women are faculty members

The Knowledge Academy

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
September 2015

They will ask you to cut your pay rate or won't pay travel expenses if they don't have enough people registered. You CAN decline the class in this case, but that means no work... You're on your own when you're teaching, which for me is ok. Sometimes they confirm the class very late and can't get the materials sent to the site in time. This means running to a print shop and having the materials printed, bound etc.; they do reimburse for the materials, but not your time and trouble of doing this.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
Maybe. No way to tell if others are treated fairly because we're all contract employees

APFM

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
September 2015

There are a lot of women who work here, but management is run by a man. The environment is NOT employee friendly, but you can survive, if you do the work (more than 60 hours per week while you're only compensated for 40)and don't complain or say anything.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$80k-$100k
$20k-$50k
More than 12 hours
None taken
Yes
Maybe. it's not employee friendly, so you have to be a very strong person mentally to be able to "put your head down, and work very hard"

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Facebook
Twitter
Share with Friends
Share Anonymously