be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at GKN to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Piedmont Natural Gas, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2018

No, I am unable to say anything about this company due to a signed agreement

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    flexibility is not universal - it is up to the manager and when a manager supports flexibility that is not uniform in their department, other managers and HR reps who don't support it lash out in insidious ways.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

CWB Holdings Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

She'll be pretty happy with her employer for 3 or 4 months when she will realize that she has no chance of upward movement. She will very clearly see how inferior the executives treat all other females on staff.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    No job stability. Poor executive leadership. No respect for women or line workers. Extremely poor choice in hiring current CEO.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Ms.Marketing Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2018

Great place to work. You eat what you kill. Seriously.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Renaissance Learning Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Set you work life balance and stick to it. The company will always ask you to work harder.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 46 unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    More challenging work that actually adds value

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

HNI Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2018

This man is everything that is wrong with large companies. As a manager he was reprimanded for speaking down to and demeaning female employees yet he was somehow able to not only retain his job but get promoted to plant opperations manager. Since taking the helm of the HON CSO plant three managers have left and 7 engineers have left. I personally have not had a manager or even lead engineer to report to in 8+ months, leaving me and several other reporting to him directly. In that time I have never received any coaching oboe has he taken any time to learn about my background and qualifications. This led to several comments in meetings where he made backhanded comments about a project I was working on where he (without every looking at me) chastised the status of the project and my abilities, despite the project being on schedule. It wasn’t until he finally came to a meeting I set up (after he had failed to show for four previous meetings) that he understood the status and that I was qualified to develop this new process as I had souly run a large part of the affected department in my previous role. He has openly demeaned and talked down to several employees in front of the entire office. HNI as a whole is great but whatever you do stead clear of CSO & a manager.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    New management

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Sakara Life Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

Women run company - incredible place to work and incredibly supportive of women. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    >$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Tri-City Medical Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

As in most health professions, clinical staff is mostly women. Women are generally treated well here, as far as I've experienced, although I don't know about their maternity policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CAPS Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

There are a lot of women working here and actually quite a few in management and executive positions. There is good opportunity for women to advance here. There is no paid maternity leave which is incredibly unfortunate. Many women have felt that they need to come back earlier than they'd like purely for financial reasons. Depending on which department you're in, your schedule may allow for some flexibility, however I would say that's not the case for most women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

American Jewish Committee (AJC) Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

October 2015

I worked at AJC for 2 years. There are women in high-level management positions, but don't let that fool you into thinking their policies are fair to women. Often (but certainly there are exceptions) it is the women in management who promote the very policies that are unfair to other women and to families.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Cambridge Apps Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I am working here for last 4 years and there are a lots of women working here some of them at higher positions as well. http://cambridgeapps.net/

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously