be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Global Experiences Inc to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

National Academy of Sciences Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

This organization has taken part in an external review and seems to want to change and become a modern organization. We have our first female president in its history now, and she wants to make a change. I believe it's a difficult ship to right.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Most organizations in DC offer telework options. This organization frowns on telework and only promotes it when we have weather emergencies. If we can't work, we have to take PTO or unpaid time off. Also, if you have doctor's appointments, you are not allowed to flex your time (come in early, have a shorter lunch, leave early). You must use PTO. This just may be my department and based on my lack of seniority and ableism.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    People are treated unequally and unfairly based on seniority and ableism. The organization would need to start showing that the work you do it was matters.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Baylor Scott & White Health Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2018

The lack of open mindedness at the senior leader level is frustrating and demotivating, but if you're ok with not being heard and following the same myopic mentality that continues to collect loyal followers, this place could work for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    BSWH is becoming more remote-work friendly, which is a step in the right direction.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    10 paid / 2 unpaid

    You get 6 weeks paid but can get an extra 4 weeks paid if you have the PTO accruals. Otherwise, it's 6 paid, 6 unpaid.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Move more intelligent, strategic, competent people into the senior leadership roles.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

U.S. Navy Naval Air Systems Command Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

March 2018

There are many women in leadership roles and there is promotion for development and furthering education and career however working for the government requires adherence to many policies and there is not room for too much freedom.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Working for the government has some flexibilities but there are a lot of policies and procedures which limit flexibility.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Omya Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2018

I had no bad or good experience yet, since i had my baby at my previous job. However they seem family friendly and no negative move yet.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Illinois Valley Community Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2017

Stay away. They hire you at the hours you tell them you can work then they change it all around without consulting you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Independent Insurance Agents Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2017

Be aware that even at the top the job is governed by a board.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Truven Health Analytics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

March 2016

There is a lot of flexibility in the workplace and using your PTO is encouraged

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Articulate Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

I have seen off hand sexist remarks in chat and they are almost always addressed in public. It feels like most people are trying to build an inclusive workplace and stop sexist behavior when they see it.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

DNASTAR Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

No opportunities for advancement. Owner has very outdated views on women.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Big Heart Pet Brands Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It was just bought

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously