GO Rentals www.gorentals.co.nz/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about GO Rentals?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at GO Rentals to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

Enterprise Holdings

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% might recommend
to other women
11/1/16, 4:26 PM

With expected work weeks of 60+ hours do not expect promotion if you are under 60 hrs/week

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Rent-A-Center

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
6/8/16, 1:33 AM

They are only just now coming into the 21st century with the idea of flexible hours or working remotely when necessary. I have never been told no, but I always feel like I'm pushing it. You can negotiate good pay and the benefits are pretty good.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Zipcar

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
4/6/16, 1:17 PM

Very flexible in terms of needing to take time off unexpectedly due to sick kids, etc. A decent amount of paid vacation. But family leave policy is very basic- one week paid and the rest is just covered under FMLA and disability.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
5 paid / 7 unpaid
4 of 5 paid weeks were under short term disability. One week paid by Zipcar.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Allow work from home and expand paid family leave

Hertz Global Holdings, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
2/19/16, 3:57 PM

Ever changing

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
8 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Yes

Enterprise Holdings

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
25%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
75% might recommend
to other women
11/18/15, 1:23 AM

I worked for this employer for over a decade. There are a lot of inter-office politics that women often do not benefit from in the end. Performance is supposedly rewarded, but not without meeting unrealistic goals. Additionally, those that are in executive leadership roles tend act condescendingly to support staff.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
10 paid / 0 unpaid
Not for
No
Maybe. Depends on the role. Higher positions tend to favor men and ...

Hertz Global Holdings, Inc.

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% would recommend
to other women
11/17/15, 11:58 AM

.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$0-$10k
9 hours
1 paid / 12 unpaid
Yes
No
Yes

Zipcar

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
50% would recommend
to other women
11/5/15, 9:20 PM

Many women work here, but it is a male dominated environment- especially management. I had originally thought since the CEO is a female that the company would empower women and really push women in leadership, but that isn't really the case. The policies for maternity leave are the standard given by FMLA.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
8 hours
6 paid / 4 unpaid
Yes
No
No

U-Haul

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
9/3/15, 2:39 PM

I've worked here almost 3 years and there are some women in management but I do not know any that hold a title higher than general manager. Women are treated no worse than anyone else, but that is not saying much. Lots of drama and catty behavior from a wide variety of employees.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
9 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. good part time, but too much drama

U-Haul

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
9/2/15, 9:54 PM

I've worked for the company partnered with Uhaul for 3 years now; it's a work from home position and that's why I stick with it. I've seen no discrimination in the time I've been employed and the benefits are fair especially for those employees, such as myself, who are the 'part time' title; my supervisors are women and both younger than myself

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$0-$25k
$0-$10k
7 hours or fewer
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. it's a job, not really a career, but it pays the bills

U-Haul

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
86%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
43% would recommend
to other women
9/2/15, 4:49 PM

It's a boys club that you'll never be a part of, as long as you can deal with that you'll be fine. There are very few executives that are Women, and those that are have been with the company for a long time. It can be frustrating a times, but they are a company that is loyal to their employees and there is a lot of opportunity... you just have to work really hard for it.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$10k-$20k
11 hours
None taken
Yes
No
Maybe. If you're stong and assertive you'll do fine.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously