be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at GoHealth to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

UnitedHealth Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
59%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
2/11/17, 1:58 AM

for a company that has such a high proportion of women, there are few men in the highest leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
No
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
Yes
Improve my compensation

Medica

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
2/10/17, 6:25 PM

It's inspiring to see so many women in leadership roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture
Maybe. My answer would have been "yes" three months ago. We are restructuring due to a significant business loss.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Kaiser Permanente

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
70%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
70% would recommend
to other women
2/7/17, 9:16 PM

Be prepared to work very long hours and get very little acknowlegement and high levels of harrassment from other women who feel you are less than them.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Maybe. If you work in the Sales department, the managers and directors are usually nice but other female workers harass, put down, talk about other women and they will not be held accountable for their actions.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Medica

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
1/26/17, 2:22 AM

The company is an honest and good company, there are many upper-level positions that are filled by women. I do feel there is more work to be done in obtaining equal pay, but the company culture is good.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay
No
Maybe. I think the company is a great company with a business model I can respect. I do think there are some differences between departments and roles, but overall the company is a good one.
Improve my compensation

Medica

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
33%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
1/26/17, 12:20 AM

Medica is 60%+ women in most of the company. A few areas, like IT, and management, are male dominated.

Job Satisfaction Level
1.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Promote more women into leadership positions

Bankers Fidelity

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/9/17, 5:22 PM

Men are much more likely to get promoted compared to women. You are expected to do more work than what your job description entails. Don't expect to get paid or acknowledged for doing more work either.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion
No
No
Improve my compensation

CIGNA Corporation

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
56%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
44% would recommend
to other women
12/20/16, 3:47 AM

I would highly recommend working here. No complaints or gripes, Enjoyed my time there.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

UnitedHealth Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
59%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
12/6/16, 5:39 AM

Benefits are not great, there are pockets where men fair better, but there is challenging interesting work and opportunities to make it as a working mom.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
5 paid / 7 unpaid
As a heath are company they have a long ways to go in understanding the health and wellbeing of women.
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring
No
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

UnitedHealth Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.9
59%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
71% would recommend
to other women
10/31/16, 5:28 AM

All experiences are based on the boss you have and dept you are in. Decisions are made usually between boss and 2-3 above them. Many female leaders (directors and above) do not have children but seem to be flexible from others I have heard from.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
6 paid / 6 unpaid
The standard for most at the company is 12 weeks per FMLA. Some bosses approve flex schedules upon return from maternity leave which is very helpful. Again depends on your boss.
Yes
Hours, Culture
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

OneDigital

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
10/28/16, 5:13 AM

The culture is great and family obligations are understood. STill, the men in the company don't have nearly as many "I'll be at home with a sick kid" kind of a day as the women, and I think it affects the team members.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
4 paid / 2 unpaid
Company recently changed to 100% salary payment for normal maternity timeframe. Father's get 1 week paternity leave.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my compensation

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously