Good Shepherd Rehab

www.goodshepherdrehab.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Good Shepherd Rehab to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Avalara Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

October 2017

If you are ready to deal with a good ol boys leadership team and a frat house environment, c'mon in. Micro aggressions are rampant and senior leadership cares about diversity in appearances only.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Northwestern Mutual, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

38%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

The sales contest rewards are predominately male oriented. The national company is making management aware of changes needed in order to recruit and retain women.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

United States Department of Labor Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2017

There's a lot of women in leadership here, though time remains to be told how the new administration affects things. Of the three political appointees so far whose gender I know, all are male.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    I don't find my position is challenging enough. On women in leadership and work-life balance, it's good. The federal government has no paid maternity leave but otherwise the health insurance is good.

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Avanade Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

80%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Speak up and ask for higher positions - there aren't many women here yet but no one seems to have a problem promoting women if they're working hard!

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

CSAA Insurance Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Frustrating place to work as a woman.. Upper management consists of old white males

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    A combination of promoting women, better pay for women, less nepotism

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Holabird & Root Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

NA

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    52 paid / 0 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

University of California, Davis Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

Working here is fairly good, time is flexible depending on the individual labs/research groups and the projects and I assume the existence of sexism depends on these too. I had a good overall experience, although faculty in the science and engineering department is still mostly male

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pernod Ricard Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

The company proudly states values as trust and visionary spirit, which in the time I have been working here I would have no reason to dispute. However coming back after maternity leave I was disappointed with the lack of forward thinking in terms of working arrangements. The company was not open to discussing flexible working hours or adhoc working from home to help manage the new work life balance. I think a company of this size and global reach should at least be open to the conversation.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 40 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Oxfam Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

For UK based employees - maternity leave is entirely dependent on the type of contract you have - if you are a permanent employee you are eligible for 12 weeks at full pay and the rest of the year (remaining 40 weeks) are at SMP +10% of your salary. If you are not on a permanent contract (which can take up to 4 years of working for Oxfam to obtain) you get 9 weeks full pay and then the rest of your eligible leave period (41 weeks) at the government SMP rate. Working here there are a lot of women, which is very true of the INGO sector in general. Once you start to look at more senior management however there is a very visible 'thinning out' of the women, especially when compared to the lower C,D,E and F grades. OGB does provide flexible working hours to ensure childcare, and has an on-site day care, but speaking from experience where I planned to return to work immediately after starting my family and my (male) partner wanted to stay home with our children I was met with inherent shock, questioning and even pressure to rethink my choices (which I was not expecting from Oxfam).

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    12 paid / 40 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Brown Brothers Harriman & Co. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

60%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

40%

would recommend
to other women

January 2015

This was my first job after college - and probably the most fun of my career. The work was, eh, - it was a job and a foot in the door of a firm with a storied legacy. Operations wasn’t too exciting but in hindsight, this role gave me a great foundation for a future career in a different area of financial services. The work environment was the best part of my experience at BBH. It’s a small firm - maybe 4,000 worldwide - and has a flat hierarchal structure. I had frequent exposure and access to senior management who sat in close proximity to junior staff. There was a strong sense of camaraderie among my teammates, division management and the Boston office as a whole. I felt encouraged and supported by my managers and the environment was generally fun. It sounds corny, I know, but I genuinely enjoyed this experience. I only worked there for 2.5 years but I have many friends who have been there for their entire careers.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously