Gottlieb Memorial Hospital

www.gottliebhospital.org/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Gottlieb Memorial Hospital to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

BJs Wholesale Club Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2017

Very outdated mentality from many of the senior men there.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

SunTrust Banks, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

75%

would recommend
to other women

June 2017

Upper male management is extremly sexist. Women who are promoted tend to be under the tight scrutiny of their boss. Pick your boss very carefully here. If you happen to work under one of these men you will not advance.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

EPSON Research and Development Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

June 2017

Lacking communication and acknowledgment of work and skills done well. No training on new technology and no room for advancement.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Saint Martin's University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

April 2017

This is a very difficult organization to work for. Make sure your role specifically, compensation, and benefits are worth the stress that you will indeed face.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

American Lung Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

Pay starts way to low. Poor plan or clear path to increase salary. Set unrealistic goals that tie to your salary, and then penalize you by not giving raises based on not reaching goals.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    I have not taken maternity leave .... yet

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

District Of Columbia Hospital Association Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

January 2017

Need to understand that member-driven organizations are completely different from nonprofit/for profit businesses. If you can accept that and understand that nuances that come with the job, can be a great place to work

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    It was a great place to work when my boss was there, but Associations are run by the Board/members. Can be challenging when facing a difficult personality

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ballotpedia Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Ballotpedia is a ROWE-based work environment, meaning you can work however many hours a week you wish, no questions asked--as long as you get the work done. Additionally, most employees work from home, making the job optimal if you are a working mom or just want to be at home more. However, the company offers no paid maternity leave.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Fox News Channel Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

There is a huge emphasis on personal appearance (even for those not in front of the camera). It must be an aspect of the Roger Ailes culture, but going to work, even as an intern, felt like a fashion show everyday and I felt like i was constantly being judged. Men, on the other hand, dressed far more casually. Most of the women were interns, secretaries, on-air talent or working low level positions. That being said, the company felt like a family and everyone was very supportive of one another. I would definitely return, but I wish there was more of an emphasis on female intellect rather than female beauty.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Universal Music Group Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I didn't feel like women were somehow disadvantaged over men. There were a number of men in leadership positions with a lot of women in support roles. But there were also female leaders who I thought were given a lot of power. Some of the issues I had with the company had little to do with the fact that I was female (although it is the music industry.)

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Oregon Research Institute Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

I believe they treat women and men equally. Overall more women work here, although I believe that there are more male research scientists. There is a daycare room on site but you must provide your own nanny. Although many workers share one or two so it is less expensive. Many people bring their children into work occasionally. Everyone who works 20 hours or more receives benefits. And there is a nap room for employees.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously