Greatist

greatist.com/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Greatist to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Plum Perfect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Shipt Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2017

Great pay per hour, make your own scheudle so you can work while the kids are in school and take off for Dr. appointments,etc.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Make your own schedule.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Justin Insurance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

Great boss and casual work environment but very limited growth

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pivotal Software, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.6

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

63%

would recommend
to other women

February 2017

The working hours can be a little difficult to manage if you have young kids (or probably any kids for that matter). It helps to have a partner who can trade off on kid responsibilities but often I find my partner doing more of the work. However, on the upside, when the workday is done, it's done: we are big on sustainable pace. This makes it easy to detach and have really solid/quality nights and weekends w/ family.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Strict working hours, however my office is very empathetic to the impromptu needs of working parents (e.g. need to pick up sick kid from school)

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

National Society of Leadership and Success Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

Please just don't. It's really depressing. They don't promote women often, and when they do, they're usually only because they're the ones who are compliant and will do whatever the higher-ups (men) tell them to do without talking back.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Elizabeth Arden Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

September 2016

The people are passionate and work hard. The compensation is good but benefits could be improved.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Pika Pika Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2015

TONS of opportunity to start a business project you've been thinking about, be it marketing, event planning, brand/product expansion--you name it. The owners are always willing to help you take the next step in your career and are willing to listen to your proposal. It's a great first part-time job for anyone still in school--you can really prove yourself in this position and build your resume.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

City and County of San Francisco Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

There are a lot of women, including women of color, working here at all levels. The work force is very diverse. For instance, my unit is headed by a black woman with two adult children; the two lead managers are a black mother of two young children and a Filipino gay man; and the managers are a white mother of a newborn, a latina, a black father of a toddler from Sierra Leon, a black mother of an infant, a biracial mother of three, and a white father of two adult children. Maternity leave is 16 weeks paid (supplemented with leave, but also even if you have no leave), and you can take up to a year off worth approval (and people have gotten that approval). I took 5 and 7 monthes with my two pregnancies.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 12 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Quest Diagnostics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.8

75%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

I have been with the company since 2003 and I feel that they are one of the best companies to work for. The benefits are great and there is opportunity to move up, or transfer to another position either where you are, or across the country if you are relocating. Men and women have the same opportunities, as we have both at every level of the company. I have been on medical leave for 6 months now, and they have been excellent throughout this difficult time. Every year we all get a bonus check, no matter what position you hold in the company. The amount depends on how well the company does during each quarter, and so we are all a contributing factor in that amount, regardless of what position you hold in the company. There are events and opportunity to work together to raise money for charities throughout the year, which makes me proud to be a part of this company. During difficult times like Katrina for example, the company continued to support their employees by relocating them or helping them out financially until things were rebuilt, but they did not have to worry about losing their jobs on top of all else that they were going through. There is just so much that Quest does behind the scenes for it's employees, that shows they care beyond the working day and value us as people not just employees. Overall, I would rate them as one of the best places to work for.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

General Dynamics Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.9

38%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

n/a

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously