be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Grenzebach Corporation to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Porter Adventist Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2018

Be your own promoter, make certain to toot your own horn when warranted.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

SARANKCO: Creative Studio Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2017

Be upfront about your needs as early as possible to make sure you come to an arrangement that works for you and the company. This seems to be a better place to work if you've already had your children (and don't need parental leave), or if you don't plan on having kids.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    The employer needs to provide paid parental leave options. About 80% of the office is women, and most are of child-bearing age. I think it should be a priority for the company and owner.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Hunter Public Relations Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

They respect talent and will be flexibile to keep the talent they want. However, the job itself is what it is and PR is just a demanding career with deadlines that are not always forgiving.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / unpaid

    the number of paid weeks depends on how long you've worked there. some weeks were half pay

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Flanagan Contracting Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

June 2016

I am a woman and it has been great; I am an owner, so I am sure that impacts my opinion.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Edwards Lifesciences Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

March 2016

It'a good company for women. Lots of growth opportunities. However it might be challenging for working moms

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

WPS Health Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

January 2016

Women and people of color are mainly hired for support roles. There's only one female SVP, and she just got promoted in the smallest division. Maternity leave is guaranteed, but only that required by law. Anyone who adopts only gets the FMLA non-paid minimum (a former co-worker adopted and got half the leave time as other women, even though as she pointed, the bonding time was extremely important for adoptive parents - and the COO at the time had an adopted son).

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United States Army Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

October 2015

It's. The Army. Where men rule the roost and call the shots. I had to pump in bathroom stalls, used locker rooms, anywhere I could find. There is no opportunity for a more flexible situation, which, I understand because it's the military. But I think a happy medium can be reached so that the military can retain more wonderfully strong women to climb up their ladders and become a better heard voice.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Eldorado Computing, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

September 2015

I've worked here for 5 years and the place was vibrant and fast-paced at the beginning. But, it is a division of an India company and 3 years ago, made to stand on its own two legs. Since then, we've have 2 major layoffs. People continue to leave and there are so few people, it is hard to get anything done. There is no difference between how men and women are treated in this company.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

TransPerfect Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.3

25%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

N/A.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / 4 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Sungevity Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2015

I had high expectations because of the "B Corporation" status of this company. These were disappointed by the age and gender discrimination I saw all around me at this workplace. The product is a good one that attracts excellent people of all types to devise and sustain it, but only the young, male people are allowed to stay in the company very long.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously