be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Grey group to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

TMW Systems Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

August 2018

The old-boy leadership team doesn't like women with strong views, esp. those who speak their minds and are brave enough to contradict them. We've had 500+ employees for over 10 years. In that time, they've only had 4 women VPs. One was very capable, but was demoted in less than two years when a new GM came in; she left. One is VP of HR, who became a crony and protects the male leadership's bad behavior. One was promoted to VP from Director last year, but they never hired a new Director to replace her, so she's doing both jobs. The fourth was promoted a couple of weeks ago by the new president, who was appointed recently by Trimble (our parent company) to replace the old president who died in April. The new guy seems to be a great person and is really pushing for diversity, so maybe things will change. But he needs to oust the old-boy crony network for that to happen.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Flexibility is tied to the General Manager. One GM discourages telecommuting, even though most of us do work that can be performed from anywhere (the company does software development). The other GM is an absentee boss for the most part. He doesn't even live in the same city as the office he manages and rarely shows up. He "manages" via phone and email.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    4 paid / unpaid

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Visionary Integration Professionals Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2018

It's a "churn and burn" organization. If you care about work/life balance, this is not the place for you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Stop giving my male coworker credit for my work. Be consistent in your decisions--do not tell me one thing in private, only to contradict it in public.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Life Care Centers of America Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

Stay to yourself everything will workout if you just My your own business

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Ok

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

FLEX Power Tools Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

July 2017

It overs good exposure to different types of work, but the culture is not supportive.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

United States Geological Survey Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

There's intrinsic bias and limiting beliefs about women in science that are occasionally just hard to get around; but the USGS is a place where avoiding that is often and almost usually possible; I'm certain that it depends on coworkers and direct managers, though.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Medline Industries Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

November 2016

Horrible maternity leave policy, hardly any women in senior leadership roles, very rigid and inflexible policies

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Pinsent Masons Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

August 2016

Cronyism is rife and it is important to stick together

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Marketing Arm Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

The very top leadership positions are held by men but there commitment from the leadership to supporting women/women's issues. i don't feel that gender plays a role in compensation or promotion

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 6 unpaid

    the unpaid weeks were actually partially paid due to California's Family Leave Act and we can apply vacation and sick time to cover a percentage of the time.

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Winn Dixie Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.2

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

83%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

Depending on your store manager and his or her attitude will be the deciding factor on how far you can go up the ladder in Winn Dixie. I have gone as far as I WANT to go. I did not wish to be promoted further. I have seen some women overlooked because they did not fit the "mold".

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

PRO Unlimited, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2015

This is a pre-dominantly woman driven company. It can be wonderful if you are working with clients directly. If you work in back office support,you can expect to be underpaid, overworked and under appreciated.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    10 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously