Griffith University

https://www.griffith.edu.au/

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Griffith University to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Coffman Engineers Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

July 2017

They try, they really do. But at the end of the day there are just too many men with partners at home who take care of the home and the family for them to understand what it's like to try to balance home and family. Several of the higher ups even have families (some of them have large families) but they still work and don't take family time or vacations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    There's a lot of talk of flexibility but the reality is that most of the employees are men with partners at home who take care of everything for them. So even if you come in early to put in 12-15 hours before 4pm to be at pick up on time, you still get the evil eye for leaving "early". When you use your vacation, you get snide comments covered up by jokes. Employees stand around comparing comp time hours - most of them have triple digits and end up having to cash out vs. taking the hours. Those employees are praised. Employees with less than triple digits are mocked.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Calkins Media Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Family oriented but also traditional company still adjusting to modern day work policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Depends on department.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Theranos Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2017

You can have work/life balance, but it will unofficially count against you.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    Employees who work long hours and weekends are praised, even if the reason for the long hours is poor planning and project management. Those who get their work done within normal business hours (work smarter, not harder mentality) are not considered to be as dedicated as those who stay late at night. You can adjust your working hours for your personal life, but someone who doesn't manage their time well but stays late may get more recognition.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

WSP | Parsons Brinckerhoff Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

33%

might recommend
to other women

February 2017

We are an engineering firm, and as such we don't have as many women as I think we should. However, upper management is actively working on this. Unfortunately, the parental leave policy remains unchanged. Other than that, I find working there to be really enjoyable. The men on my team very much respect their female colleagues. I enjoy the collaborative environment and focus on professional development opportunities.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

    My team is very flexible - work from home, alternate work hours, switching to part time when you have young kids, etc.

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    The paid leave is 1 week. Of course we can get an additional 11 weeks unpaid based on FMLA. I have short term disability insurance, which will cover partial salary for some of that time. However, my team is extremely flexible - I have seen women take 16 and 20 weeks with no issue from management.

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Rady Children's Hospital Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

December 2016

I'd tell them to choose their core department carefully, as the people you work with can make your day much better or much worse.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Practice same standards for all employees, and work towards an all-encompassing culture, rather than a nursing-centric culture.

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Sigma-Aldrich Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

November 2016

Too many of the high-performing women I know at this organization are working incredibly long hours and juggling far more responsibility than an individual should. Because there is so little mentorship of women balancing work and rest-of-life, it feels that to be successfuly, you have to be willing to sacrafice your health and family life.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

LeapFrog Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Many women represented, but not in higher leadership roles. Generally a flexible culture.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture, Policies

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Not much; it's a great place to work

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Risk Management Solutions, Inc. Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2016

Have your baby somewhere else and then come work at RMS. The Maternity leave policy is antiquated. This is especially odd for a Silicon Valley tech company.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Mercury Network, LLC Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

February 2016

This is a great company to work for. The workforce is male dominated, we have a little over 50 people in the company and only 11 of us are women. However, 5 member of the executive team are women - the President and 4 VPs. Our company is a software development company and in our area there are just more male developers than women. I think the men and women are all treated equally across the board. The company has a great culture more like a close group of friends than an office. They understand family is important so taking time off for sick kids or maternity leave isn't an issue. Overall its a really great place to work.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Skanska Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2015

Women are often treated like secretaries regardless of their educational background or work experience. If you work here, you will usually be the only woman in the room if working in operations or engineering. There are no women above the mid-level manager range in the entire northeast region in operations.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously