Red Apple Group, Inc.

http://www.redapple.com

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Red Apple Group, Inc. to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Ball Corporation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

would recommend
to other women

July 2017

You must have patience and understand this is a slow moving organization with regards to updating policies.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $50k-$100k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Ampush Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

April 2017

Everyone is underpaid, but women more than men. A female employee pointed this out to her boss (paid much less than her male counterpart who was actually doing less work) and was told to look elsewhere for a raise. Another female employee was denied a promotion from a junior role for an extended time because her less-skilled but senior male coworker was responsible for reporting on her performance to their manager, but not responsible for providing mentorship towards career growth and did not want her to be equal level to him. A third female employee was asked by her male boss to violate her work ethics to undermine another department and elected to quit. I am none of these three, but I have eyes and ears. Even if your own manager is good, you will see and hear these things.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $80k-$100k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Texas Urogynecology And Laser Surgery Center Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

Short, rarely takes a minute to acknowledge his employees. Hires through temp agencies, so no benefits.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion, Evaluation and Reviews

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Iberiabank Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

might recommend
to other women

May 2016

Great flexibility and work/life balance. Managers are supportive and the stress level is manageable.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Family Friendly Aspects

    Hours, Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Live Nation Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

March 2016

It's a boys club. I worked there for 4 years and was never given the same opportunities or respect that my male counterparts were given.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

ustwo Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

ustwo is a people first company. They are very supportive and nurturing of your career. They are aware that they have a diversity issue and are actively trying to change things. For instance all the directors are male, and there are not a lot of women in leadership positions, and sometimes it can feel like a boys club. But they are very aware of this and its good to see they are taking action. The work / life balance is good and everyone who works here are super warm and friendly.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    16 paid / 24 unpaid

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Hope International University Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

It's a great place to work!

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Michaels Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.5

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

50%

might recommend
to other women

November 2015

Don't get pregnant while working here. They will cut your hours and hire your replacement while you're still able to work. They will also ignore you when you tell them you are temporarily unable to lift or push over 20lbs. I was pulled from my department repeatedly to help stock or ring or push carts (which I had told them I didn't feel comfortable doing, anyway the wheels jammed up and at 7months pregnant I got hit with enough force to cause a placental abruption and went to the hospital to give birth a week later at 31w4d) They never called to follow up, but my replacement was already hired when I was 4months along, so yeah. I was told to sue, but I'm just happy my son is alive. I haven't stepped foot in a michaels since, nor do I plan on it, ever.

Job Satisfaction Level

1.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Hobby Lobby Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

August 2015

I think it is a great company to work for, although my store is short staffed due to just opening in Jan. It can be stressful at times but everyone works together as a team and gets the job done.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    7 hours or fewer

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Madison Children's Museum Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

May 2015

There are a lot of other women here. It actually may be dominated by women.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    9 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously