Grosvenor www.grosvenor.com/

Want to be alerted when there are new data and reviews about Grosvenor?
Add Alert

be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Grosvenor to join us.

In the meantime, see recently reviewed companies in the same industry:

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
2/27/17, 1:19 PM

It is a very fraternal culture where men have their own cliques and they give each other more opportunities to excel than to women.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. There are other departments and divisions that appear to promote women. I would not recommend women enter Tenant Representation.
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

GLP US Management LLC

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would not recommend
to other women
1/5/17, 12:15 AM

GLP US is a male-centric employer. There are very few women in leadership roles and no women in executive positions.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$100k-$150k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Not for Promotion
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Simon Property Group

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.5
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% might recommend
to other women
10/6/16, 2:56 AM

No work life balance if you're in the field. Hours are not flexible. Hours are long and exhausting. You work weekends and holidays.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$80k-$100k
$10k-$20k
8 paid / 1 unpaid
I took 8 weeks because I had a c-section.
Not for Pay
No
Maybe. Depending on what division they worked for and whether or not they worked in the corporate office or in the field
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Related Companies

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
8/30/16, 9:37 AM

There are more females in leadership roles at Related (though not C level) than at many other real estate developers of similar size and prominence.

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$50k-$80k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Yes
No
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
8/25/16, 7:20 PM

Men are the dominant force in my office. It's bro culture and old-boy politics. Any time I raise a concern as a 40-something female support staffer, I'm "complaining" or "arguing".

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
Not eligible for bonus
None taken
Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
No
No
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
8/5/16, 10:20 AM

My current team is not the greatest work environment, but the company as a whole is fantastic.

Job Satisfaction Level
2.0
$25k-$50k
$0-$10k
None taken
Yes
Culture
Yes
Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

Cushman & Wakefield

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.7
0%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
67% might recommend
to other women
7/28/16, 9:18 AM

For women on the brokerage side, there's definitely a lot of opportunity; for someone in a salaried position, there is definitely less room for growth. Overall, there's good people that work at the company, but management definitely has a ways to go before I would say it's creating an operational firm.

Job Satisfaction Level
3.0
$50k-$80k
$0-$10k
None taken
Not for Promotion, Hiring, Evaluation and Reviews
Hours
Maybe. Depends on the role the other woman would be seeking.
Would need to improve compensation, investment in the company as a whole, but particularly with professional development and technology, and create a better management structure than what is being put in place post merger.

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
6/30/16, 4:15 PM

This is a great company. I have worked with mostly women in lead roles.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$50k-$80k
$20k-$50k
None taken
Yes
Hours
Yes
Not much; it's a great place to work

R.O.I. Properties

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0
100%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
100% would recommend
to other women
6/27/16, 5:27 AM

Woman -owned - therefore the company is extremely women friendly, and provides ample opportunities for career growth in real estate

Job Satisfaction Level
4.0
$25k-$50k
$10k-$20k
None taken
Yes
Hours, Culture, Policies
Yes
Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

CBRE Group, Inc

Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.4
50%say women are treated fairly
and equally to men
36% would recommend
to other women
6/9/16, 1:10 PM

CBRE is a wonderful place to work with an outstanding business culture. Commercial real estate is traditionally a male-dominated industry, and CBRE is making huge strides to promote women and diversity. There is still work to be done, but CBRE is absolutely making strides in the right direction.

Job Satisfaction Level
5.0
$100k-$150k
$50k-$75k
6 paid / 4 unpaid
I was given 6 weeks of short term disability and used vacation time to cover the rest. I was also given a great deal of flexibility by my supervisor.
Not for Pay, Promotion
Hours, Culture
Yes
Promote more women into leadership positions

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share this

Share with Friends
Share Anonymously