be the first to review this company!

Add a Review

Our members add new reviews every day. Invite someone who's worked at Guidewire to join us.

In the meantime, see other recent reviews

Anheuser-Busch InBev Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
3.2

50%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

if you are happy with a second position is absolutely fine. and be prepared to work crazy hours. meritocracy is in fact the new slavery.

Job Satisfaction Level

3.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    No

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Promotion

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    n/a

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit face time)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

Bright Horizons Family Solutions Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.6

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

80%

would recommend
to other women

August 2017

Team work is very important in this environment if you can get along with others and show support for your team this is not the right place for you,

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $0-$25k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    Yes

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Polaris Industries Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.3

67%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

67%

might recommend
to other women

June 2017

Pay for performance and your peers tend to be men with fewer family obligations and can work longer days. Makes it hard to compete with for the top spots and the biggest bonuses.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $10k-$20k

  • CEO supports Gender Diversity?

    I'm not sure

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Level of Flexibility

    1 2 3 4 5

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    6 paid / 4 unpaid

    The paid weeks were not full pay

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Culture

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Promote more women into leadership positions

  • Recommend to Women?

    Maybe.

MARC USA Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

Strong support of women in leadership and a stronf culture of mentoring women

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $20k-$50k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    8 paid / 4 unpaid

    Maternity leave policy has improved since I had my kids

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

Saleshood Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
5.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

January 2017

There's a general sense of respect that goes across cultures and genders. A very unique work place dynamic that's very positive.

Job Satisfaction Level

5.0
  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

ZeniMax Media Inc Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

December 2016

Although there are few woman at the company, I feel like an equal and respected.

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my benefits (e.g. medical, maternity)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

College Church in Wheaton Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.0

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

October 2016

With working at a church, all the pastors are men with very few women directors. Most women are in support staff roles as administrative assistants. The benefits are great since it's a non-profit religious organization, however the compensation is not comparable. The pastors make significantly more than the support staff, and the support staff is made to feel like they should be grateful for what they get by the Administrative Director (who is, ironically, a woman). They're not family friendly and try their best to NOT be flexible (for example, you're reprimanded for coming in late and staying late no matter what your reason). HR is not on your side, and basically what your boss says goes--because they're pastors and can't be wrong. The only good things about working here are that most of the co-workers are wonderful to work with, the healthcare benefits are hard to beat, and the work can be fulfilling. However, over time the cons outweigh any pros.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $25k-$50k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

    They do what is minimally legally required; but "comments" bordering on harassment are made.

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

The Boston Globe Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
1.5

0%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would not recommend
to other women

May 2016

It has become more and more a young, male boy's club.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $50k-$80k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Not for Pay, Promotion, Hiring

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve my compensation

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Gavi Alliance Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
4.0

100%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

100%

would recommend
to other women

April 2016

Great mission, great benefits and over 60% of employees are women

Job Satisfaction Level

4.0
  • Recent Salary

    >$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    Not eligible for bonus

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Work-Life Balance Friendly?

    Hours

  • One Thing Employer Could Improve

    Improve work-life balance and policies (e.g. flex-time, limit facetime)

  • Recommend to Women?

    Yes

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs Women's Job Satisfaction (5=very satisfied)
2.6

40%

say women are treated fairly
and equally to men

30%

would recommend
to other women

November 2015

Employees were verbally encouraging and accommodating regarding my recent pregnancy and maternity leave, however there are many inconvenient practicalities that my VA location, which is large and well-funded, needs to address. For instance, human resources was unable to provide me with the correct paperwork to request advance paid leave (which consisted of my vacation and sick time for the year) despite multiple calls and assurance that I was "all set." As a result, several weeks into my leave I was surprised to learn that I had technically become "overdrawn" on my sick time, and my boss as well as the entire administration of my department was emailed about it. Highly embarrassing! I had to file a retroactive request for the leave. Also, there is no convenient parking for expectant mothers unless you are able to procure a handicap placard for yourself. The employee parking garage (5 stories) has no elevator. Also, there is no lactation room at my hospital such that my department has to reserve a conference room daily where I can pump.

Job Satisfaction Level

2.0
  • Recent Salary

    $100k-$150k

  • Recent Bonus

    $0-$10k

  • Typical Hours (per day)

    8 hours

  • Are Women and Men Treated Equally?

    Yes

  • Took Maternity Leave Here? (Weeks)

    None taken

  • Recommend to Women?

    No

Find Out

What are women saying about your company?

Click Here

Share This

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Share with Friends
  • Share Anonymously